We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pilgrim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hereford Grafton(Grafton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle House(Hereford)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford(Hereford)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
450
338
68
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
338
68
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross on wyeboth nightsnight breakhomemade biscuitsfabulous viewsmixed grillcurrybrecon beaconslovely hotelpruneslovely foodmurder mysteryvaried menubeautiful countrysideshort breakexcellent value for moneyrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Pilgrim Hotel. What a fantasic place. From the time we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. We had a lovely room on the ground floor with fantastic views. As we arrived later than planned we had our evening meal 'in house'. Each of us made a different choice. Each meal was not only excellent value for money but delicious an well presented. Will be booking again - YES

Room Tip: Request back room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTG150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed five nights at this hotel , and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We had room five on the first floor, and had a lovely view. The room was warm, and tea and coffee was provided plus shortcake biscuits each day.
Hereford was a short drive away, and plenty to see in the area. The fields of rape seed were particularly beautiful.
All the Staff were very pleasant, and we would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Have a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Over 30 of us descended on the Pilgrim at Easter and had a fabulous time. Everything from check in to check out was marvelous and the staff were smashing.

Our bikes were stored safely, the food was great and nothing was too much trouble. We all ate at the same time which can be troublesome but the kitchen handled it wonderfully.

The rooms were very clean, warm and well presented. There was plenty of hot water and the views from the terrace quite breathtaking. We had afternoon tea overlooking the mointains and it was unfirgettable. Oh yes..........we have booked again for next year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have stunning views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclingmadbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a two night break here. After reading previous reviews we emailed prior to our stay to ask if we could have a quiet room, however the hotel was full so could not be moved from our allocated room. Arrival not very good, took some time for someone to come to reception and the young man was a little officious and not very friendly. However the room was good, facing the front and the road. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Service at breakfast was excellent and it was very well cooked. Unfortunately could not get any hot water in the mornings for showers, it could be that we were the end room and it may take a long time to arrive. Rooms are a little tired and would recommend that the faded pictures are taken down which would brighten things up a bit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have good views and will be quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonydcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April 2014, having stayed 2 nights in March 2013. This time we had a room with a great view of the fields and hills.
The room was spacious, clean and tidy.Very comfortable bed!
The bar was very welcoming and served good beer!
The food was of a high quality and well presented.
Reception was very welcoming and friendly.

this is an ideal country hotel for a short stay!

Room Tip: Room 4 was great!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews