We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale Santa Rosalia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cilento Blue Resort(San Mauro Cilento)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Faro(Acciaroli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Girasole(Acciaroli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Pineta(Acciaroli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Playa(Acciaroli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
73
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
3
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Absolute perfection. The casale is in a outstanding location with a breathless view. The courtesy of Mariella is something that you will remember for life. Don't be shy and ask for suggestions on what to do. Eat everything at the superb breakfast. You'll come back !

Room Tip: the ones with a window looking at the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fnand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I arrived to Casale Santa Rosalia late in the evening and was happy to meet Mariella by the main road, or I would have got lost in the darkness. A steep road meanders from the sea to the small, but picturesque villages on the hillside and the access to the houses spread around in the beatiful landscape may be a challenge. Before you get used to it. The view from Casale Santa Rosealia is absolutely overwhelming and the atmosphere, rich brakfast and Mariellas kind hospitality and help, made my stay unforgettable.The rooms are clean, spatial and nicely decorated. If you like animals, you will enjoy the six kind dogs (streetdogs taken care of) and three wondeful donkeys strolling in the fields surrounding the house. I walked along the Via Sala San Mauro until the small chaptel just in the middle of the green and peaceful nowhere, and in the evenings I had some very tasty meals in beatiful Acciaroli by the sea. To really enjoy Cilento you have to go by car. I warmly recommend this place and I will be back in Casale Santa Rosella as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenschbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed here for a week as part of our honeymoon in Southern Italy and loved it. The area is so-so, but the Casale is outstanding. The Casale is definitely off the beaten path. It's up on a hillside off of a long winding road, and is surrounded by countryside and views, views, VIEWS. The nearest towns are San Mauro Cilento (a 10 minute drive inland) and Accioroli (a 15 minute drive down to the coast), and both are super, super small - just a few restaurants. We'd often wander around the Cilento area during the day (up to 1 hour away some days) and get a bit disappointed (there isn't much to do, the beaches are just so-so in many areas, and during the off-season in particular everything is closed). But we'd ALWAYS be elated to return to the Casale in the afternoon/evening. The grounds are beautiful, and there are many places to sit and stare out at the ocean. The rooms are on the small side, and the bathrooms are simple, but they are peaceful and tastefully decorated, and the views are outstanding if you get one of the 2 rooms with ocean views. Mariella and Natalino became our good friends and shared wine and food and good conversation and laughter with us on more than one occasion in the evenings. We made amazing friends there during our stay. If you're looking for a hip, happening, busy spot with lots of activities nearby, this isn't it. But if you're looking for peace and quiet, a gorgeous view, and hosts that will make you feel like family, this is the place. We were sad to leave and have such wonderful memories of this place and the people there. (One more random negative: there are tons of house flies everywhere at the Casale - when you're sitting on the balcony, when you're eating breakfast, etc. I'm sure this is not specific to the Casale, but is a general issue in the area. But it's still a nuisance.)

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms - 2 with an ocean view and 2 without. Get one with an ocean view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at Casale Santa Rosalia and were most impressed by the hospitality of the hosts, Mariella and Natales. The rooms were spotless although the shower was a tight fit. Combined with a lovely terrace and spectacular views it was the perfect place to unwind after a long drive. On arrival we were greeted with a cool drink from Mariella who arranged a restaurant for us for the first evening and later invited us for an aperitif which soon became a wonderful sampling of local pasta, wine etc. Breakfast was a superb selection of fruits, pastries, yoghurts, ham and cheese all enjoyed outside overlooking the bay. This was certainly one of the most memorable stays during our 3 weeks in Italy.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view and terrace on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in Santa Casale Rosalia for 4 nights and really loved everything. A spectacular view overlooking the bay of Acciaroli, a beautifully restored house with multiple terraces, large well designed and impeccably clean rooms, luscious breakfast and - if requested in the morning - a highly tasteful dinner with fresh local products. Foremost we were struck by the warm welcome and intense hospitality of Mariella and Natale (the proprietors of Santa Casale Rosalia). We have visited many beautiful places throughout Italy but Santa Casale Rosalia is definitely among the best. We shall return more often for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimbus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews