We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza molto buona” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isola d'Asti
italy/uk/hungary
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“pizza molto buona”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

i have been here but to the other part of the restaurant, the one called L'ALTRO CASCINALE.
It is located adiacent to the main restaurnat but serves lighter menu, including pizza.
the pizza is truly nice and rich. not too many options.
beer offer is also interesting.
service is cordial and not too snobbish.
it gets a bit chilly at night, so bring along a scarf or a light jacket.
nice and pleasant overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    15
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
35
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed one evening on our way from Verona to Courmayeur. The two-room suite was nicely decorated; the bathroom was quite large. This is a lovely area of gentle rolling hills. I would imagine in the summer, with the pool open, this would be a great place to have a relaxing time in the sun. We had some of the best food on our trip in nearby Asti, but apparently this hotel's restaurant is superb. The only drawback is that we found that the hotel's walls are not as sound-proof as we would have liked, but that is definitely not a deal breaker with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagodocjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My Fiance and I stayed at this little gem of hotel in September, during our first culinary European tour after a high recommendation from a friend ... and I have to say this was one definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

The hotel located in the picturesque truffle region of Northern Italy truly is one of the jewels of this region. From the wonderful large rooms, to the friendly hospitality of the Ferretto family who welcome you like long lost friends. I cannot thank them enough for their warm welcome and generosity for showing us the beautiful area of Alba. A big thank you!!!!!!!!!

Now to the food. The meals we had at the restaurant were OUT-OF-THIS-WORLD!!! It was so delicious that every time I think of Italy I start craving for the culinary delights of Chef Walter and his team. Quite often you will see Chef Walter in the dinning room alongside Alice & Roberto greeting, talking to diners and serving his famous pizza.

To sum it up it is Michelin star food without pretension, and served in a warm friendly way. If you cannot decide what to have as there is soo much choice then opt for the Chef's wine menu. You will not be disappointed!!!!!! It was also here that we discovered our love of Italian wines from the Piedmont region. Absolute heaven.

If you love food and especially Italian cuisine, do not pass up the chance to try this restaurant. It is very much worth the trip. As you can tell I cannot stop raving about our stay here and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Italy.

We both came away feeling apart of the family and have already started planning our next visit hopefully in 2013. Thank you to Walter, Roberto and Alice for creating such a memorable and wonderful stay for us. We will never ever forget it.

Room Tip: Just book :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RwChch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliceferretto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Good morning Mr ReneeGlen,

I would like to thank you, first of all, for the beautiful comment you left on Trip Advisor.
We always try to our best with our guests and we are glad that some people understand what we are doing to make them feels special during their stay at Il Cascinalenuovo.
You had wonderful words to explane perfectly everything about your trip.
We will wait for you and your fiance in 2013.

I wish you a great time!
Kind regards.

Alice Ferretto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I returned to " Il Cascinalenuovo " for the third time in 5 years........

There are very special places and special people on our planet, the owners and team of this charming hotel and amazing restaurant are true ambassadors of this!

Walter, Roberto & Alice Ferretto as well as the entire staff are the perfect hosts for a stay that you can only describe as " Perfect quality in a romantic and charming setting in one of the most beautiful regions of Italy ". From the moment you engage in reservations by phone or online to the warm welcome at the hotel, you'll immediately feel the warm, honest and true Italian hospitality that this family is delivering since years. It is no surprise that amongst many Italian guests you'll also find a unique quality oriented international clientel from all over the world. I even met guests that just drove from Monte Carlo to dine at " Il Cascinalenuovo " having learned about the culinary skills of Chef Walter and his brigade. Not only is this a perfect visit to come during Truffle season but a place where you can wine and dine all year round. The Ferretto family will even help and assist to show you the beautiful region of Piedmont with its many vineyards, wineries and culinary hidden spots.
I travel frequently throughout Europe and this place and the lovely team who runs it is a must on my list whenever I am close by. Whether you feel for a Michelin Star culinary adventure or simply for one of the best Pizzas's I ever had, check out this little gem- you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We staid for one night on our way to Milan in order to appreciate the outstanding food and excellent wines of the restaurant. Very nice setting including pool and garden. Possibility to sit outside. The hotel and restaurant were designed in the 70ies on a very high quality and design level, which means that lamps, furniture etc. give you a flashback - a good one. Food is excellent. I had a wonderful onion salad with makrele sushi as a starter, then perfect raviolini and afterwards sorbet which came along with a selection of homemade deserts and pastries as a gift from the house. Service was very good and accomodation as well. Simply a must.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maruska_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

In Isola Asti, if you are traveling through this summer, cool spot for a family-fun albergo. Comfortable rooms, nice pool for a dip after a warm day....Michelin star restaurant.
this is truly a good choice for a day or two,,,,Great personal service, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at family run Il Cascinalenuovo will always provide us with special memories, although unfortunately our time there was restricted to just one night, as we stopped off on our drive back to the UK from Rome.

Set in the beautiful northern Italian countryside between Asti and Alba our stay was a truly lovely relaxing experience and we wished we had been able to stay longer.

Wanting to savour different experiences on our trip we decided to treat ourselves and stay at this smallish modern hotel. I think it would be more accurate to describe Il Cascinalenuovo as a Michelin Star Restaurant with rooms to stay over rather than a hotel in its own right. There is a wonderful outside covered dining terrace, lovely gardens with a large swimming pool and, although located fairly close to the road it felt like a haven.

The modern spacious guest rooms included a lounge area and were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.

The Michelin Star restaurant was excellent.

The friendly Ferretto family are “hands on” in the way they run Il Cascinalenuovo, which means standards remain very high.

On arrival Alice who was warm and so very welcoming greeted us. During our short stay she attended to our every need and was happy to pass the time of day.

Her father Roberto is the restaurant manager and Walter her uncle the superb chef.

As we were only there for dinner for one night we decided to opt for Walter’s “Viaggio Gastronomico” which consisted of seven or eight courses of wonderful dishes form the Piedmont region, all served with some excellent wines presented to us by Roberto, which perfectly complimented the food served.

At the end of the evening Walter personally came to each table to find out what we thought about his food and to find out a bit about us. This was a nice touch and made us all feel very special.

Our meal was certainly the highlight of our stay and left us with fond memories in every respect.

Breakfast outdoors the following morning was delicious as well!

Can we recommend – yes, absolutely! Would we return – yes, certainly!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-n-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isola d'Asti
3.5 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Castello di Villa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Langhe & Monferrato
7.9 mi away
Hotel Lis
Hotel Lis
#1 of 18 in Asti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Aleramo
Hotel Aleramo
#3 of 18 in Asti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 18 in Asti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
10.7 mi away
Relais La Corte
Relais La Corte
#2 of 2 in Calamandrana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo

Property: Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo
Address: SS 231 N. 15, 14057 Isola d'Asti, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Isola d'Asti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Isola d'Asti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in a oasis of peace, 8 km from Asti and 18 km from Alba. 15 Rooms , recently renovated , spacious and equiped with every comfort. Each room has air-conditioning , mini bar, telephone, television etc... Internet wi-fi is free in each part of the hotel. Il Cascinalenuovo , in summer time, provide a big swimming pool and a garden to enjoy and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Albergo Ristorante Il Cascinalenuovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing