We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of LE CLOS DE SAIRES

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saires, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fathers19...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were invited by a friend as part of their wedding party. The place is stunning and a great setting for a large group to get together and enjoy one another's company. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Many thanks for having appreciate our estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahmcc...
Long Itchington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing venue will definately go back!”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Went for my brother's wedding and had an amazing time. The Safari tent we stayed in was great, spacious with all we needed at hand. The onsite pool and communal areas made it a great experience for all the family. Beautiful setting, owners friendly and helpful yet completely non-intrusive. Definaty would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Your pleasant comment makes us very happy and reflects the spirit that we want to give to our place of life. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsw210
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Venue for a wedding”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter held her wedding here and booked the whole venue for a week. What an absolutely stunning choice. The buildings are all immaculate and tastefully decorated. We stayed in one of the smaller houses which was gorgeous, clean tastefully decorated and fully equipt. The larger house and glamping tents were luxurious and well equipped. Anne and Fabrice were the perfect hosts in every way going above and beyond to make everything special for my daughter. The pool is clean and pretty as are all communal areas. The site has free bikes, table tennis and badminton. Horses in the rear paddock. Communication with the owners was wonderful at every aspect, they worked wonders with over 30 english wedding guests. I couldn't have wished for anything more perfect for my daughters big day. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. It is a little remote but we had no problem finding it nor local shops 10-15 minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide4763...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Glamping experience!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a warm welcome by the owners Anne and Fabrice to start with!
Great and relaxing stay in one of their 2 luxury Safari tents. Well equipped and layed out tent, and what an awesome shower, better than most hotels.
It's a nice property surrounded by farmland incl. beautiful horses, which the kids got to feed together with Anne every evening.
The dog 'Deep' was lovely. Our kids, afraid of dogs at first, loved cuddling and playing with him. Super well behaved dog!
The kids enjoyed themselves every day in the pool, running around the garden, playing with the dog and loved sleeping in the tent.
Had dinner at their Chambre d'hotes once which was lovely, great wine and nice company from Anne and Fabrice.
Also had day trip to Saumur and along the Loire river, fantastic if you want some touristic stuff to do. Lots more to do around, Anne and Fabrice can give plenty of ideas.
We can recommend this place to anyone that's after a relaxing vacation in a lovely country area and where there are not too many people.
We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Many thanks for this advice. We were also very pleased to welcome your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaL490
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely wonderful place. The minute you arrive you feel relaxed in the beautiful surroundings. Anne and Fabrice are so welcoming and cannot do enough for you.

We stayed in La Petite Grange which comfortably sleeps 4 people and is well equipped for self catering.

The estate is so pretty and very well maintained.

We are so looking forward to returning next year for our family celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for this comment, which is the best we can expect. We hope that our efforts to welcome guests at Le Clos de Saires will always allowed beautiful stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgo85
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICK86...
La Chapelle Mouliere
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Votre avis nous fait grand plaisir. Heureux que notre domaine ai contribué à faire de votre cousinade un moment riche et joyeux. Au plaisir d'accueillir à nouveau un groupe si agréable à recevoir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing