We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than we expected, perfect for family of all...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lupton, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meadowspe...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“More than we expected, perfect for family of all ages”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent property, spotless, with all modern conveniences and more. Really well equipped with more kitchen equipment than anyone would need all appliances provided including a downstairs laundry/ boot room, play area indoor and out plus a snug for the kids and you could get lost in one of the many rooms available peace and quiet, massive kitchen dining room, and the biggest lounge which even had a piano included. Bathrooms were plenty and ultra modern especially the main shower room on the top floor lovely heated floor and power shower loved it could have slept there but beds were far more comfy. On the whole for a family with young or older children this was a perfect holiday rental with fabulous views and perfect for walking, climbing biking and a whole range of sports not mentioned or just chilling. Great restaurants and pubs near by and Kirkby Lonsdale is beautiful and our children loved the devils bridge and the well equipped park easy access to Kendal and the lakes or Yorkshire dales within easy reach had a fabulous time and would thoroughly recommend On top of all that our host Ian and Anna were more than helpful in every way nothing too much trouble many thanks

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at Knott View Barn.

We are delighted to learn you found the property excellent with a well equipped kitchen, modern bathrooms and enjoyed the views the property offers.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Knott View Barn in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldieGun...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holiday cottage I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The title pretty much sums up this beautifully restored barn! The owners have thought of everything a family could possibly need and more. The quality of the fixtures, furnishings and fittings were of the highest standard. We had 5 children staying between the ages of 3yrs & 8yrs so the back garden, swings and sand pit were a huge hit. The owners were on hand to help with any queries, the view is stunning and the location perfect for a number of great days out for all members of the family. We have stayed in many, many cottages over the years but this is by far the best and we would return in a heartbeat!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the towels & linen. The garden & the fact that the kitchen was properly kitted out!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanjay M
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb rental for multiple families”
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Knott View Barn the week leading up to Good Friday - 3 families each with 2 children. The cottage was big enough that we were not on top of one another and the games room kept the kids and some of the adults occupied. Several of the rooms had ensuites and everything was done to a very high standard.

The cottage is located convenient to Windermere and the whole of the Lake District. The owners were very pleasant and left a great welcome pack.

We are already thinking about when to go back.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The property - size, location and level of finish
Liked least: Soft mattresses
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkham
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing