We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castletroy Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Lahinch)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Railway Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pery's Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
535
264
80
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
264
80
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely hotelbar foodtop classwedding receptionleisure centrereception areawould highly recommend this hotelstaff were so friendlyfrom start to finishbar stafffunction roomfood was lovelybreakfast was excellentfamily roomcar parklimerick city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent rooms, friendly and very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble, modern up to date Conference facilities which made it easy to present slide shows and computer presentations. The meals on both nights were excellent and the breakfasts outstanding. The colour scheme in our bedroom was very relaxing and the bathroom spotless. Nothing but good feedback from our group. We are looking forward to our next visit. "We will be back".
L & F

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limerick502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGriffinFrontHouse, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Limerick502014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Thank you for taking mentioning our team and their adaptability, our team has a special focus on customer care and it is evident from your review that we have been successful on this occasion.
The Castletroy Park Hotel is a busy hub and you are correct to mention that on weekdays we have quite a high demand for business rooms that each have audio and visual demonstration capabilities.
Thank you also for mentioning your dining experience that you described as “excellent” and “outstanding”.
Finally thank you also for mentioning our newly renovated bedrooms which are to be found on our second floor and are available to reserve both over the phone and online.
Again many thanks for your kind review; we also look forward to welcoming you and you reunion back to the Castletroy Park Hotel for future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me personally on jgriffin@castletroypark.ie.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After a weekend in the hotel , I can highly recommend it.
The accommodation and the food is excellent.
This is a unique hotel to relax in- plenty of space to sit around and chat with friends.
A nice fresh hotel with character.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGriffinFrontHouse, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Kevin H

Thank you for recommending our hotel, complementing both the comfort of our accommodation and the quality of food. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel relaxing spacious with ample seeting. For furture information or reservations please do not hesitate to contact me personaly on jgriffin@castletroypark.ie

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked into this Hotel on 7 February for the week end. Friendly helpful staff. Beautifully refurbished bedrooms The rooms are incredibly clean, new and comfortable! The bed is excellent! The bathrooms are very very good and spotlessly clean. Staff could not have been more helpful and the food was excellent - could not fault anything. Looking forward to a return trip when I will also have time to use the swimming pool. I would highly recommend a visit to this Hotel and hope you will enjoy the visit as much as we did.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I booked this hotel as I was attending riverdance in the nearby University. It is a drive out from town so you would need a car to get into the city centre. There is plenty of parking upon arrival. The check in staff were lovely and friendly, and I was very impressed with the decor of the reception area.
Our room was not one of the recently revamped rooms but that didnt matter, it was big and spacious, and nice and warm.
The room was lovely and quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely and fresh, and plenty to choose from.
I would stay here again and have already recommended it to friends and family, great if attending any events in the University.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed recently in this hotel. The rooms are decent although slightly dated. The service and food (breakfast and lunch) were excellent and there is a nice bar and area to sit at. Did not use the pool but looked to be clean and busy. All in all a pretty good hotel though nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews