We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castletroy Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
543
266
82
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
266
82
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon tealovely hotelbar foodtop classwedding receptionleisure centrereception areawould highly recommend this hotelstaff were so friendlyfrom start to finishbar stafffunction roomfood was lovelybreakfast was excellentfamily roomcar parklimerick city
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Had excellent stay with family.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful as with two very young children I thought we'd have our hands full on break away but we really enjoyed stay. Great variety of delicious food available and any special requests for children were met without complaint. The facilities were great and I found the cleanliness excellent with compliments to staff. I was nervous about bringing young children to the pool but found it spotless and very family friendly. I was up during the night with my baby teething and found the hotel quiet and relaxing with no outside noises.
An excellent stay and will definitely be making a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinglefungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Dinglefungi

Many thanks for such a positive review, We are delighted that your stay with us was both positive for you and your family. Thank you for complementing our staff who have a very proactive and professional approach to personalized customer care and satisfaction of each guest.
Thank you for complementing our cuisine, of late our head Chef Anthony Walsh has introduced new staff and continued in house training to further enhance our guests dining experience and we are delighted to see it mentioned in your review.
Thank you also for mentioning our different facilities, we are delight to read that you found our twenty meter pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi to be cleaned to an excellent standard.
As a family owned hotel emphasis in our property is very much orientated around familys and this comes across in your review.
It is with pleasure that we read that you plan to visit us again in the future please do not hesitate to contact Lisa who heads up our reservations department by mail on lofarrell@castletroypark.ie

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at weekend. Staff were very helpful and polite throughout stay.Room was spotless and had all necessary facilities.I went swimming with my young daughter in the evenings and found the pool to be lovely and clean with water being checked twice while I was there. The changing area was very clean also. My lunch was delicious and staff at bar were very very helpful with my baby.For breakfast pancakes weren't on menu but breakfast chef made up especially for my little girl.She ate them all and really enjoyed.There was excellent choice available for breakfast which exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be returning here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGriffinFrontHouse, Manager at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Nuala L

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Firstly thank you for complementing our team members who truly do endeavor to offer the best customer care possible. We are delighted that you found both your bedroom and leisure facilities to be both “spotless” and “lovely and clean”.

Thank you for complementing restoration, firstly for breakfast that our chef made breakfast eventhoug this was not on the menu is fantastic we openly encourage our team members to offer personalization of service where possible and this seems to have been positive for both you and your daughter.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castletroy Park hotel where we hope to continue to “exceed your expectations”.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend several times. We keep coming back because of the friendliness from staff who cater to your every need and always want to help wherever and whenever they can. From maids who tidy and clean rooms to the bar staff, to the chef, to the receptionists... everyone is always smiling and happy to help with anything they can.

The rooms are impeccible with everything you need, the rooms are also spacious with gorgeous views, either over limerick itself or their tremendous terrace gardens.

The breakfast each morning was outstanding, I couldn't have eaten more if I tried, and the lady serving was hilarious, making us feel so welcome and even though we

Only used their wonderful spa and swimming pool area once but it was beautiful and had full use of all that it offers.

We have a wonderful stay everytime and always enjoy a drink in their gorgeous bar area which offers drinks at a reasonable price!

The perfect stay. Everytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAmDanielC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear IAmDanielC

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. It is fantastic to receive such a positive review from a repeat guest, Thank you for complementing our team members from different departments who each play an important part in insuring a positive experience for each guest!
Over the past year the hotel has metamoriphasised for a tired four star hotel to a modern chic hotel, during these renovations we are please to say that our teams have been as exemplary in their approach to customer care.
Thank you for also complementing our accommodations attention to detail stating that “rooms were impeccable”, currently we are having our front gardens redesigned so we hope that you find that they are tastefully reinvented and complement our hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to discover our beauty rooms and leisure club that boasts a twenty meter pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future please do not hesitate to contact Lisa who heads up our reservations department by mail on lofarrell@castletroypark.ie

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed in the hotel on a business trip, room was designed in 70's probably, with hair drawer can't even describe .. you could spend few hours to try to dry your hair.. went for swim as poll look so nice on photos.. such a disappointment! not only poor condition and messy ... but dirty ! I left straight to reception to cancel my spa treatment... never seen in my all years pool being so filthy.. never again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 41Sofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear 41Sofi

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
As you can see we monitor our reviews closely and are we genuinely quiet disappointed by your review, as this was not brought to our attention during your stay it would have been difficult for our team to right a potential error.
Hygiene is one of our primary preoccupations; our pool is vacuumed twice weekly where the Jacuzzi is also deep cleaned
We would like to discuss your experience further, please do contact me personally at jgriffin@castletroypark.ie as each guest is important and we always endeavor to do better by improving our standards and proactively trying to make each guests experience positive.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All seemed well at first - pleasant staff,airy lobby, a pleasant,renovated room at the front. At 4pm
a wedding party arrived and took over all the public spaces- lobby,lounge,bar.We arrived back in our room that evening to find that the music was so loud we could feel the vibrations. The desk staff were charming and apologetic- don't worry ,it finishes at 2am.
Saturday evening we had an early night and were asleep by 11pm.Wonderful silence! We were woken at midnight by music even louder than the last night. Again the staff were apologetic and charming.They told us there had been a noise problem since renovations! The music would last 'tll 3am! And no, they had no quiet rooms available.
We were promised an upgrade on our next visit and the room service snack was on the house.Next visit! NEVER AGAIN.
Other shortcomings? No room safe;short beds;little drawer space;no clock;loud music at breakfast;tables around us were being laid for lunch long before end of breakfast time;eggs benedict served on toast with poor quality ham.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front especially Fridays and Saturdays.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G, Director of Sales at Castletroy Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear albert057

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review the Castletroy Park hotel, we were delighted that you liked the positive changes made during our renovations “airy lobby” and also mentioning our conservatory.
Thank you for complementing our team and their efforts to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
As you can appreciate our hotel does not have a wedding every weekend and therefore it is disappointing that your review be so dissuasive for guests visiting the limerick area to use our hotel.
I would be most thankful if you could contact me personally at jgriffin@castletroypark.ie as your experience was obviously disrupted by this wedding as you can see your review is in stark contrast to a majority of very positive reviews and I would like to rectify this situation.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews