We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“briliant week”
other traveller has booked this property
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Spacious Solid Log Holiday Homes in 7 acre private grounds, perfect for luxury self catering breaks One of 3 luxurious comfortable bedrooms for you to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in during your stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Private Hot Tub Log Cabin in National Park
Spacious Solid Log Holiday Homes in 7 acre private grounds, perfect for luxury self catering breaks
One of 3 luxurious comfortable bedrooms for you to enjoy a peaceful nights sleep in during your stay
Breakfast in bed perhaps, treat yourself, you are on holiday after all
2nd of 3 Bedrooms, a lovely supersized double bed which can be made into twin singles if you prefer
Bedroom 3 is a fun bunk bedroom, great for Children, memorable too, who gets the top bunk?You choose
Comfortable spacious lounge with views from your patio doors which open out into the private grounds
Extremely well equipped kitchens are perfect fro your luxury self catering stay to cook tasty meals
A warm welcome always at Artlegarth in the family dining room for 6
Perfect for special occasions, exclusive extras can be purchased for you to enjoy during your stay
98m2 each of our Birds log cabins is as large as many family homes, built from solid pine
Rare Red Squirrels feed regularly close to the lodges as well as an abundance of bird and wild life
Starlit skies can be enjoyed on a clear night from your luxury lodge or private hot tub.Aurora poss!
Private Hot Tub views delight at night
Pets are welcome to join you for free during your stay, all local pubs are pet friendly too..walkies
Exceptional walking right from your luxury cabin, once enjoyed you can relax in your private hot tub
Great for families to reconnect in the great outdoors. WiFi is also available as Plan B if required!
Well equipped modern kitchens perfect for cooking tasty local produce during your stay
Family bathroom with shower
Exceptional value Winter breaks just for you, perfect & cosy real log cabins, whatever the weather
Pets friendly lodges, no extra charge
Enjoy the woodland backdrop, rare wild red squirrels, private grounds, views, National Park & more..
1st of 3 bedrooms - King Sized Double Bedroom, individually styled.
2nd Bedroom of 3, twin singles can also be made as a supersized double, your choice.
Bunk beds sleep 2, great for young kids or big kids
Comfortable spacious lounge with seating for 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynngluck
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“briliant week”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

one word amazing lodge amazing hot tub amazing a peaceful break 5 stars the area was lovely with squirrels outside the lodge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and peacefulness of the lodge
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifi421
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Winter Break”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Arrived to a tray of tea, coffee and a scrummy cake, not good for the waist line but we were on holiday.

Jenny gave us a quick tour and instructions on how to operate the hot tub and then left us to our own devices. The peace and tranquility was pure heaven.

The cabin was well equipped with everything one would need and more, even cling film and paper towel supplied.

Rooms all well equipped with a towel bale for each guest.

Wifi is provided but due to the secluded location keeps kicking you out but not a major problem for us. No phone signal for us but again not a major issue, no distractions from work, bliss.

We took all our own provisions, the fridge freezer could do with being a bit bigger, think a family of 6 would struggle if taking all their own food as it is only a fridge with small freezer compartment.

All in all a fantastic winter break to be had by us and our dog, Lola.

Many thanks Neil and Jennie, hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane P
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best Log Cabins I have stay in. My daughters bought this as a surprise xmas present. I thoroughly enjoyed the peace and tranquility .. The view were phenomenal It felt like being in the Alps.

The Log Cabin was totally a home from home you felt very welcome by the owners who couldn't do enough for you.

I took my dog which was a bonus, she was in doggy heaven.

The hot Tub my daughters thoroughly made use of it sipping cocktails under the bright stars.

Can't wait for my next visit. xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country Break”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights in one of the lodges and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was of a very high standard and fully equipped with everything we needed. Some of the many highlights for us included stargazing in the luxurious hot tub, exploring the local area and excellent pubs close by. Our host Jennie made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend staying here. It was a really relaxing break away from home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poll196
2 reviews
“Absolutely outstanding”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What can I say?? If you want to get away from it all then a trip to the lodges is just the ticket.
From the moment we arrived it was amazing. The lodges, the scenery, the accommodation was home from home with everything you need. The highlight was obviously the hot tub which was enjoyed by us and the family.
You can choose just to chill or there are plenty of things ro do from picturesque walks to a lovely pub in the nearby village. (The food was amazing)
We will definitely be returning in the near future xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in a stunning area.”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The Mallard lodge which we stayed in for my birthday was perfect. A fully equipped, cozy and well finished lodge was the perfect getaway.

The soft towels, the crips linen and the finishing touches with a card, fresh flowers and cake all set the tone for what we were to expect.

The hot tub was very very well used with stunning views in the clear November skies led to some amazing shooting star sightings and stargazing.

The lodges are easily within reach of Kendal and Windermere for day trips.

On the last day we wandered down to the Black Swan in Ravenstondale and stayed all day! we wish we had gone on the first day so we could make another trip! Highly recommended.

I can only thank Neil and Jennie for the perfect birthday break in their lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: The fact I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing