We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay, will definitely will be back.”
other travellers have booked this property
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy. At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Relax in the spacious lounge and enjoy the wonderful views from your patio doors & windows
Your kitchen and dining room has everything you need for your luxury self catering log cabin break
Bedroom 2 of 3, uniquely decorated, super sized doubles can be made as twin singles, your choice.
Bunk bedroom, great fun and comfortable too. Children will cherish their log cabin memories here
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower, towel rail & loo with a view (if you open the window!)
Your private Hot Tub is there to be enjoyed day or night. Views are amazing whether fells or stars
Exclusive extras such as cocktail master classes can be booked for in your cabin during your stay
Set in ample space in the private grounds view stunning views and wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you, Exclusive extras can be purchased and ready for your arrival
Private sunken hot tub by day or night, perfect to relax and unwind
Very well equipped kitchen with modern appliances plus a wide range of cooking essentials.
Lounge around, enjoy the views, seating for 6, TV and much more
Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park location, perfect to explore world famous scenery
Romantic breaks, Honeymoons, Minimoon's,anniversaries & special occasions, you've found THE place
Each high quality luxury log cabin here at Artlegarth is unique in  style & decor, &comfortable too.
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower
Luxurious King Sized Double Bedroom sleeps 2, 1 of 3 bedrooms
Twin rooms can be made as singles or a super sized double, your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

anthonyla...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay, will definitely will be back.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had an amazing stay at the lodges. When we arrived it was very clean and felt very homely. The location is perfect and the snow made it look even better. The hot tubs were one of the highlights, it had been prepared for our stay to make sure that it was heated up for when we had got there. It is safe to say that I will definitely be returning later on in the year.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tubs
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolle_O...
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Firstly I would like to say a massive thank you to Jennie and Neil for everything and helping us with our last min get away. The lodges are beautiful inside and out. The bonus of our stay was the hottub and having no signal at all. Total relaxing, no phone calls or no work emails etc for those who would still want to keep in touch back home the lodges have wifi to send emails back and forth..if you are looking for a break to relax explore and enjoy the hottub in all weathers then Artlegarth lodges is perfect for you. the only and I mean only down side was having to leave. The lodge has everything you need from a massive bbq to home from home comfort. Beds are really comfy, lodges are really warm and well decorated. The only thing you need is food shopping once you have that you can just relax and enjoy.If you need anything before arriving jenni and Neil are very kind and will do anything for you when we arrived we opened the door to a warm cabin with a card to greet us and a lovely cake. Once there Jennie popped in to say hi and left us for the rest of the week to be by our selfs. We ordered a local breakfast pack which we would highly recommend. Can't wait to go back. Only back 2 days and already looking at going back this year. Thanks again Jennie and Neil take care from Nicolle Stuart and Maddie dog. P.s also dog friendly.

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledonach
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect country getaway”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed recently as a large group and took over all 3 lodges which was perfect. We stayed in Lapwing which has 2 double bedrooms and a room with bunk beds. Perfectly equipped with everything you need from Wifi to Bluetooth JBL wireless speaker and a selection of DVDs to watch. Outside you'll find a hot tub which is the perfect temperture. We will definitely be going back in the summer to make use out of the Outback BBQ.
The lodge has a bath with jacuzzi jets with shower over it. Our lodge was also equipped with washing machine, iron and ironing board. The kitchen had every utensil you could need with toaster, kettle, oven, grill, hob and microwave
You can walk to Ravenstonedale in about 15 minutes where there are also 2 great pubs. This ideal location is perfect for exploring the lakes and the yorkshire dales.
Making this pre Christmas break extra special with the little christmas touches including a tree and imagine this place will be beautiful in the snow.
Thank you Jennie and Neil for a perfect few nights.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave21She...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Retreat”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Excellent location, excellent service and just what you expect from a log cabin. The cabins are very nicely fitted out, really warm with all the modern comforts you could wish for. We stopped over for a birthday celebration and was just what we wanted, to get away from it all. There was a birthday cake on arrival and the cabin was decorated with balloons and a banner, a very nice touch from the owners. We will be staying again.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: WiFi was hit and miss but in the majority worked for our needs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.