We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy. At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Relax in the spacious lounge and enjoy the wonderful views from your patio doors & windows
Your kitchen and dining room has everything you need for your luxury self catering log cabin break
Bedroom 2 of 3, uniquely decorated, super sized doubles can be made as twin singles, your choice.
Bunk bedroom, great fun and comfortable too. Children will cherish their log cabin memories here
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower, towel rail & loo with a view (if you open the window!)
Your private Hot Tub is there to be enjoyed day or night. Views are amazing whether fells or stars
Exclusive extras such as cocktail master classes can be booked for in your cabin during your stay
Set in ample space in the private grounds view stunning views and wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you, Exclusive extras can be purchased and ready for your arrival
Private sunken hot tub by day or night, perfect to relax and unwind
Very well equipped kitchen with modern appliances plus a wide range of cooking essentials.
Lounge around, enjoy the views, seating for 6, TV and much more
Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park location, perfect to explore world famous scenery
Romantic breaks, Honeymoons, Minimoon's,anniversaries & special occasions, you've found THE place
Each high quality luxury log cabin here at Artlegarth is unique in  style & decor, &comfortable too.
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower
Luxurious King Sized Double Bedroom sleeps 2, 1 of 3 bedrooms
Twin rooms can be made as singles or a super sized double, your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VickyAue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is set in a beautiful and peaceful location. The hot tub is amazing! The lodge is plenty big enough for the 6 of us ladies staying there. I only met Neil the owner who is very friendly and helpful. Nice touch upon arrival of a cake and cups / tea/coffee waiting for us. This place is highly recommended

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadey1987
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Myself and my partner have just got back from a 2 night stay in the Lapwing Lodge. This place is beautiful and was the perfect getaway for us!

We enjoyed a lovely 2 hour walk in the countryside and walked into the village last night, it's just over a mile from the lodge. We had some fantastic food at The Black Swan Inn and would certainly recommend it!

As for the lodge, what more could we need, it's like home away from home, with the added bonus of a hot tub!

Neil and Jennie were fantastic in booking and welcoming us to the lodge. We had a lovely welcome card and cake waiting for us on arrival.

We've already booked our next visit and will be returning with friends in November!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porsche91...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful, spacious accommodation in private grounds, close to lovely pubs National Parks yet rural enough to enjoy total peace and tranquility. Luxurious Hot Tubs with stunning mountain views, are a major bonus to help soak away the stresses of life in idyllic surroundings, perfect place to relax with family and friends. Great value too.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed in Lapwing lodge 27th-30th December 2015.
2 Adults 2 teens and our beautiful Collie.
Had a fantastic time. Hot tub made it even more enjoyable.
Lodge was beautifully decorated, lights Christmas tree and decorations.
A lovely cake and white roses waiting for us on arrival.
Perfect for a relaxing chilled get back into nature break.

Rooms Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from a truly wonderful 4 night stay at Lapwing Lodge, perfect location, everything you need is supplied in the property and the owners give excellent customer service before, during and after your stay. All the information you would need during your stay is supplied. Location is out of this world. Thank you Neil and Jennie, we will be returning and have already recommended to friends. Wayne and David

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann o
Shaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“JUST THE PLACE TO CHILL OUT”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just spent a couple of days with my son and family at Artlegarth Country Lodges and enjoyed every minute of it. lovely countryside, well equipped lodge, close to local amenities and pubs {which were all very welcoming and warm). The lodge itself was very cosy with a hot tub, which my 9 year old Grandson thoroughly enjoyed, as did we. Neil and Jennie the owners of the lodges were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Lodges to family and friends and look forward to a return visit later in the year.
Ps we accidently left some items of clothing in the Lodge, and on phoning Neil and Jennie, it was no trouble to them to put them in the post to us, which we have now received. Thank you Neil and Jennie, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package ad experience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauraLou2...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Second visit - perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We visited here for the 2nd time and once again - what a perfect getaway it is! The lodge has been kept very well including a new even better hot tub!
Such a stunning location, so peaceful and tranquil. The owners again were so friendly and helpful!
Can't wait to return in the future!
Many thanks again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing