We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Celebrating in style!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Relax in the spacious lounge and enjoy the wonderful views from your patio doors & windows
Your kitchen and dining room has everything you need for your luxury self catering log cabin break
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Bedroom 2 of 3, uniquely decorated, super sized doubles can be made as twin singles, your choice.
Bunk bedroom, great fun and comfortable too. Children will cherish their log cabin memories here
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower, towel rail & loo with a view (if you open the window!)
Your private Hot Tub is there to be enjoyed day or night. Views are amazing whether fells or stars
Exclusive extras such as cocktail master classes can be booked for in your cabin during your stay
Set in ample space in the private grounds view stunning views and wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you, Exclusive extras can be purchased and ready for your arrival
Private sunken hot tub by day or night, perfect to relax and unwind
Very well equipped kitchen with modern appliances plus a wide range of cooking essentials.
Lounge around, enjoy the views, seating for 6, TV and much more
Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park location, perfect to explore world famous scenery
Romantic breaks, Honeymoons, Minimoon's,anniversaries & special occasions, you've found THE place
Each high quality luxury log cabin here at Artlegarth is unique in  style & decor, &comfortable too.
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower
Luxurious King Sized Double Bedroom sleeps 2, 1 of 3 bedrooms
Twin rooms can be made as singles or a super sized double, your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lorrmake
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Celebrating in style!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter fiona has just celebrated her 30th birthday and sister Helen decided to organise a surprise weekend away. After much searching she found Artlegarth lodges 2 of which we booked...I have to say Jennie and Neil thought of everything down to cling film and washing up liquid! We were greeted by lodges decorated with celebration banners and flowers along with yummy cakes. The lodges are warm comfortable clean and kitchens have everything you need if you want to cook. Nothing was a bother for Neil and Jennie they provided us with ideas for our weekend and info on restaurants etc.... the hot tubs were a real hit with the girls and the lodges are well spaced for privacy. Well done Jennie and Neil you are a credit to the holiday industry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie C
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful people, wonderful place. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break in a beautiful area. The cabin is beautiful and the staff are happy to help in anyway. 5 stars! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phooper20...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent child friendly break”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister booked myself my fiance and the family to the lodges for her 30th birthday, we arrived on a sunny afternoon and the view was amazing and the place is so peaceful and great to look at. I was stunned by the views and the great open space for activities, or if its a pub you are after if you fancy a casual stroll, there is a pub which was voted pub of the year close by with a great cosy atmosphere and excellent food. not to mention the well maintaned hot tubs with a great lighting effect and perfect temperature to chill out enjoy the views. the lodges also have a nice decking and seating area which was great to sit and chill out with the family enjoying a bbq next to the hot tub,

All in all i would recommend this place to anyone it is well worth the money!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahooper19...
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect venue for a family weekend”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lodges were extremely well equipped and in a fantastic location. It really is like it looks from the fabulous hot tubs. The outside space was amazing with great barbeque facilities. The Lodges were immaculately clean, spacious and very comfortable and homely. It was a 30 birthday celebration and the owners put a birthday banner and provided a cake and flowers for arrival which was a lovely thoughtful touch. We had a great time with the family between two lodges and made many great memories. Loved waking up to the sound of the sheep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirlthe2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really fantastic location and every Lodge is home from home”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just spent the weekend with family at the Lodges so occupied all 3, age range from 2 years to 80 years. We had a wonderful time.
Everything about the stay was brilliant on arrival we were greeted
by Neil. Complimentary treats were available it was my birthday and they provided 3 Birthday cakes one for each Lodge. The Lodges are so well equipped, fabulous views, lovely walks into the village of Ravenstonedale
and then back to the hot tubs and chill. Cant wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
1 review
“Perfect Location for all the family.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed here Friday to Monday in January and oh my what a beautiful place.

Great place for all the family and can honestly say great location, great walks, lovely scenery and out standing accommodation. Hot tub looking at the stars what more could you ask for.

Pubs and places to eat just a mile walk we had such fun finding them, got lost a few times but this just added to the fun. We all enjoyed it thoroughly but most of all the dogs first holiday amazing.

See in you in the summer time.

Thanks Neil & Jenny

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another lovely chilled out stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Yes another chilled out stay at Lapwing.
We had the whole site to ourselves, which made it even more special.
Jill came over and gave both of us both a massage on Friday night which started the w/end off nicely, soooo nicely!! Thank you so much Jill. Consider yourself booked for next time!
Neil & jennie have had new kitchens fitted, which are lovely. Such an improvement!
Our dogs, Lilly & Alfie, the standard poodles, have enjoyed it so much, they were worn out for 2 days after.
Neil/Jennie, if you need anyone to try out the new cabins, we'll be happy to oblige. Hint, hint, nudge, nudge!!! Please, please, please ..... begging now!!! lol
Catch you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing