We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet friendly log cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Private Sunken Outdoor Hot Tub with views for you to enjoy.
At 98m2 the Birds Log Cabins are as big as a family home and made of solid pine. Safe & spacious
National Park location, 7 acre private grounds with fell views
Relax in the spacious lounge and enjoy the wonderful views from your patio doors & windows
Your kitchen and dining room has everything you need for your luxury self catering log cabin break
1 of 3 Bedrooms for you to enjoy, comfortable and stylish, perfect for a great nights sleep.
Bedroom 2 of 3, uniquely decorated, super sized doubles can be made as twin singles, your choice.
Bunk bedroom, great fun and comfortable too. Children will cherish their log cabin memories here
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower, towel rail & loo with a view (if you open the window!)
Your private Hot Tub is there to be enjoyed day or night. Views are amazing whether fells or stars
Exclusive extras such as cocktail master classes can be booked for in your cabin during your stay
Set in ample space in the private grounds view stunning views and wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you, Exclusive extras can be purchased and ready for your arrival
Private sunken hot tub by day or night, perfect to relax and unwind
Very well equipped kitchen with modern appliances plus a wide range of cooking essentials.
Lounge around, enjoy the views, seating for 6, TV and much more
Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park location, perfect to explore world famous scenery
Romantic breaks, Honeymoons, Minimoon's,anniversaries & special occasions, you've found THE place
Each high quality luxury log cabin here at Artlegarth is unique in  style & decor, &comfortable too.
Luxury Family bathroom with over bath shower
Luxurious King Sized Double Bedroom sleeps 2, 1 of 3 bedrooms
Twin rooms can be made as singles or a super sized double, your choice
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fifi421
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pet friendly log cabin”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed in this cabin over Christmas 2017, was decked out with a Christmas tree which was lovely. Kitchen recently refurbished to a good standard with the added bonus of a dishwasher, there was even the tablets which was great, however there was no powder for the washing machine? Not sure if this had just been overlooked but we were also missing a bottle opener and a can opener, not much I know but necessities all the same. Internet speeds were good with no issues, Not sure if it would be fast enough to stream a movie etc. Hot tub was great, lovely to sip champagne after our Xmas dinner. Overall a lovely break for Christmas doing absolutely nothing. The dogs enjoyed it too. This was our third visit to Artlegarth having previously stayed in the Mallard. We personally found that the intimacy of Artlegarths appeal has now been lost due to the additional 3 lodges.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review and for your kind words in relation to your stay, we are sorry to hear that some items fell short of your expectation on this occassion, we aim to rectify any issues as quickly as possible upon notification, as such we are contactable any-time during your stay to address any issues you have and would have put the issues right for you during your stay, not a problem. The WiFi system for the new Sheep log cabins has been upgraded in Dec 2017 by us for the benefit of guests, as BT are unable to provide an adequate basic broadband, whilst you stayed in the Birds lodges which is currently on the BT system, we do have plans to roll out the new Super WiFi capable for streaming videos and music to all lodges eventually, following what appears to be a successful trial due to end in a few months. Again we are sorry to hear you feel the intimacy of Artlegarth has been lost with the addition of the 3 new Sheep cabins, this is far from our strategic plans, as every effort has been made to keep the cabins extremely well spaced, the mountain views open and with a large amount of strategic planting to offer privacy and intimacy by blending the cabins in with the landscape here at Artlegarth. We thank you sincerely for your custom and taking the time to give us valuable feedback from your recent stay, should you wish to book any 2018 dates please remember you will receive your returning guest loyalty discounts with up to 15% off, in the larger Sheep cabins as an introductory loyalty offer, they truly are another level in luxury from the already high quality cabins you refer to in your review. All the best for 2018. Neil & Jennie Riding - Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janenglan...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT BIRTHDAY TREAT FOR GROUP OF FRIENDS”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Although the weather wasn't the best being one of the wettest Octobers, from the moment we arrived at this tranquil and beautiful spot we were impressed. The open aspects and surrounding area are to die for. The warm, inviting lodge and the supply of tea and cake were a welcomed gesture. The owners warm, friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and everything supplied from towels down to dishwasher tablets. We certainly made use of the hot tub after our short (turned out to be long) walk with a cold glass of wine. It is certainly somewhere we all hope to return to in 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny b
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabuous holiday stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great log cabin. Lovely and warm after a day out walking and great to jump into a Jacuzzi. We enjoyed the wild life round the cabin and the peace and quiet. Great local amenties within driving distance. East access to both the lakes and the Yorkshire Dales.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinders2
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely, well equipped cabin set in beautiful surroundings. Plenty of local walks and easy car access to The Lakes. Outdoor hot tub a real bonus. Will be looking to stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always great to return!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Yes it's always great to return to Artlegarth & have only ever stopped in Lapwing.
On arrival there is always tea and cake waiting for you after your long journey.
It's so quite and peaceful due to being in the middle of nowhere but close enough just pop out to the local pubs in the village and a further 10 mins gets you to shops for supplies.
We come here has the 7 acre grounds are enclosed so our 2 Standard Poodles, Lilly & Alfie can roam free around the cabin and chase Red Squirrels, they too love it here.
We usually come to Artlegarth as the last leg of our dog walking holidays. They have a fantastic washer/dryer so it keeps down how much we need to take with us, dry's the dogs quickly too............only joking lol.
The kitchen has recently been refitted, so nice and modern, the dishwasher a great touch too.
The best touch is the hot tub.
The hot tub, which is quite private, is fabulous and is even better now due to being replaced with an upgraded brand new one :-)
If you ever need to know anything or need any assistance, Neil and Jennie are always just a phone call away.
We were fortunate enough on our last stay in September 17 to be given a guided tour by Neil of the new luxury "Sheep" cabin's, which are just Fabulous, might just have to try them out one day!
We will be returning soon.
See you soon guys :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collins12
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed at Artlegarth Lapwing Lodge for the past 5 years sometimes twice a year and have taken family there too and they love it just as much. Owners Jennie and Neil always make you so welcome and have added so many lovely touches to the place since they took over from the previous owner and each time we go some more improvements have been made, We have been unable to go last year but cannot wait to go back, Hopefully later this year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevans529...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is one of the most peaceful, tranquil and beautiful places I have ever stayed.”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The accomodation was first class with top quality everything! Bed linen, crockery, furniture was all the best. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of champagne (thank you Jennie and Neil!) watching the sun go down was something I will remember for a very long time.
We enjoyed walking around the area- the views were stunning and there was hardly a soul to see.
Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing