We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound A warm welcome always awaits you at Artlegarth, welcome treats for you to enjoy upon arrival
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Your Own Private Outdoor Hot Tub with views, of the National park fells perfect for day or night
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds with woodland, beck, pond and open spaces, views & wildlife abound
A warm welcome always awaits you at Artlegarth, welcome treats for you to enjoy upon arrival
1 of 3 Luxurious bedrooms, comfortable, stylish & perfect for a great nights sleep during your stay
Breakfast in bed perhaps, treat yourself you are on Holiday afterall
Versatile Twin Bedrooms can be made into super sized doubles, its your choice.
Bedroom 3 is the Bunk bedroom, great for kids to formulate long lasting loving log cabin memories
Luxurious bathroom with over bath shower, heated towel rail & loo with a views (if you open window?)
Kitchens are very well equipped, perfect for your luxury self catering stay here at Artlegarth
Special occasions or just to celebrate lifes wonders, your private hot tub at Artlegarth is bliss
Individually styled rooms and high quality log cabins offer something different here at Artlegarth
Pets are welcome to join you for your luxury break for free, after all they are family members too.
Spacious and luxurious your kitchen & dining room has everything you require for your perfect break
Country living, wildlife, views, luxury and relaxation. Artlegarth awaits you for all this and more
Great for families & groups of friends, walking, cycling, outdoor pursuits or just relax, you choose
Outdoor decking, private hot tub and BBQ area for you all to enjoy those views
Relax however you see fit, whatever makes you holiday extra special we can help you acheive.
Exceptional walking from your luxury log cabin is right there for you to enjoy at your leisure
250m plus above sea level, remote yet close to pubs. Perfect to get away from it all - Artlegarth
Twin Single beds can also be made into a super sized double if you prefer, luxurious versatility
Nestled in 7 acre private grounds in the Lake District and Yorkshire Dales National Park with views
Lounge around enjoy the views, time with friends and family, spacious and comfortable plus much more
Well equipped modern kitchen with appliances and a range of self catering essentials
Comfortable and stylish King Sized Double room, solid pine cabins aid for a restful nights sleep too
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicnoc69
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Been visiting Artlegarth for a few years now and we absolutely love the place! Every thing is perfect! Especially the hot tub. No one there to bother us, so me and my 2 children can chill out and not worry about a thing. Thank you for making our stay so special every single time ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrmake
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Celebrating in style!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My daughter has just celebrated her 30th birthday and asked sister Helen and I to organise a surprise weekend away with friends and family. After much searching we found Artlegarth lodges only an hour and half from us but in a very pretty part of cumbria. The lodges could accommodate us all (9) and the owners Neil and Jennie were more than happy to help provide info on things to do and book. Neil and Jennie had thought of everything even down to cling film foil and washing up sponges with a lovely cake, tea tray and fresh spring flowers ready for our arrival in each lodge and banner, balloon and happy birthday candles especially for Fiona. The 2 lodges Curlew and Lapwing are spacious and very comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. As we were making some meals we found the kitchen equipment to be more than adequate. The weather was not kind to us but that did not stop us using the Hot Tubs - easy to use and to get into with plenty of room on the comfy outside furniture for people to sit and chat if not in the tubs...love the changing light colours!!! The lodges are well spaced on the site with plenty of outside space for family games etc..... and the grounds are well cared for. Neil and Jennie should be very proud of their lodges they are a credit to the holiday industry!
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DearnnaSm...
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our second trip to the Artlegarth Lodges and on both occasions we have stayed in the Curlew Lodge. I couldn't think of a single fault. Such a amazing and peaceful place. Everything we could have possibly needed. Hot tub is immaculate and so relaxing. The owners are so helpful, anything you need and they are more than willing to help. Will be definitely be visiting a third time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in an amazing location”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed here with a group of friends for a long weekend in January. Every year we pick a cabin with a hot tub and that was how this one was chosen. This year we got the main bedroom and although it doesn't have an en suite it didn't bother us. It was the closest room to the shared bathroom anyway.
The hot tub was one of the best ones we have used. Just about fitted 6 adults and stayed lovely and warm for hours. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and had a modern oven and dishwasher. Only downside was the WiFi, we couldn't stay connected long enough to do anything. The views and scenary more than made up for this. One morning we saw a grouse whilst eating breakfast and saw shooting stars when we were sat out in the hot tub at night. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone wising to get away to a rural location.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalWan...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The very best place in the U.K. ”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is our 5th visit to Artlegarth Country Lodges, this time with another couple who loved the experience just just as we did. This visit by far has seen the biggest changes in the Lapwing Lodge, this is our favourite by the way. We were so excited to see a brand new kitchen with an integrated dishwasher which saved us so much time! We also loved the introduction of induction jobs which reduce the time of cooking massively. It's nice to see new changes being made to such a high standard. We took advantage of the gas BBQ this year as well which was lovely even when it was cold! The Sunken Hot Tub was as good as always, so relaxing in the evening with a beer gazing at the clear sky's above with stars everywhere. The new bathroom was also a lovely surprise, completed to such a high standard, no corners cut which was lovely! The location of the lodges really do make them extra special. Lovely walks nearby with amazing country pubs with log fires and the views are spectacular on site. It's lovely to be so remote but so close to everything you need. There will be many more visits to come, Neil and Jennie have really invested hard into making these lodges something special and their continued investment of not just money but creativity will only continue to improve them. I have no negative comments as everything we have mentioned previously has been improved. Keep up the amazing work and exceptional levels of customer service. Oh just to add on to the end which is probably one of the nicest touches, every time we visit there is always a lovely tea tray waiting for us with a delicious cake and beautiful flowers. As we always travel for my wife's birthday in January there are always Birthday banners waiting for her which makes the stay that little more extra special which is another reason why we keep returning. If you haven't been I really urge you to visit, you will definitely love it and be back. These are the very best Scandinavian lodges, so original but has just the right amount of modern appliances to make your stay more of a home from home. See you next year ! Louis, Serena, Josh, Chloe.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
futch999
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, cozy, hot tub lodge”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights in Curlew Lodge. I really cannot fault it at all. Cozy, clean, well stocked, amazing views, amazing hot tub, there were even a collection of DVD's and books to really help unwind. We did really want to stay longer but had to get back for other commitments.

Neil and Jennie the owners had even left a freshly baked chocolate cake in the kitchen for us upon arrival.

The local pubs were excellent, and a nice stroll away, and the peace and quiet is simply brilliant with 2 beautiful national parks on the doorstep.

We cannot wait to go back and will be booking another break very very soon.

Thank you Neil and Jennie. Your place is simply magical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilcox987...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A fantastic place to stay, nothing is too much trouble.

This was our second visit to the lodges. After a 7 year gap we were very pleased to find the lodges were even better. On arrival we found the lodge was warm and some lights on. We were welcomed with a welcome pack. which was a personalised welcome card, Tea & coffee, Home made cake and fresh flowers.
As we were traveling with our 10 month old baby, Neil & Jennie had included and setup everything we needed for him (High Chair, Cot, Bedding, Steriliser and bottled water) Which was fantastic.
The lodge was a very comfortable place to stay and very clean. Everything you could think of was in the lodge, and I'm sure if you found there was something you needed Neil and Jennie would of been more than happy to help.
The outside hot tub was amazing at night, and not over looked.
After our stay, we were travelling home and had a sudden realization that we had left the steriliser in the microwave full of bottles. So we contacted Neil & Jennie and they found them and posted them back asap which we could not thank them enough.

Definitely the place to stay, cant wait to go back again. Hopefully a lot sooner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing