We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing rural Cottage, cant wait to return!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ravenstonedale, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
traveller...
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing rural Cottage, cant wait to return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Wray Green from the 28th of December for 4 nights. The owners were fantastic, so polite and friendly. They kindly met us nearby and showed us to the property as it was dark when we arrived and brought us coal and logs when requested for the fires.

The property itself is so cosy with two fires, one in the kitchen and one in the lounge. The whole property is extremely well equipt with everything you may need, including toilet rolls, kitchen utilities and towels. Bottled water was also kindly provided. There is a good sized TV with dvd player, dvds were also available to us during our stay as well as games that made our visit so enjoyable. We were warm throughout our stay as there are heaters in every room. We enjoyed lots of walks with our two dogs and also visited The Kings Head in Ravenstonedale for lunch on New Years eve, it was delicious and wondefully modern.

We cant wait to return in the summer. If you want a rural break to relax and enjoy the beautiful countryside then this is the place to be!

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
crewe
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in April 2005
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soozee
Nottingham
Level Contributor
519 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage, really 'away from it all' - no TV, bring your own drinking water!
Nicely equipped, comfortable and mostly warm. Stunning walks from the door in all directions - although underfoot it was the swampiest I've ever walked in over 30 years of rambling! But worth the effort, amazing views away from civilisation.

Comfortable beds, fun cooking on the electric aga cooker (actually much easier than it looks), we had a blast.

Real character cottage, but with some modern comforts!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and views, open fires.
Liked least: Poor lighting in the kitchen and a very cold shower room!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is probably one of the best self atering holidays we have ever had (and we have had a few!!). The house is down a field track through a few field gates and surrounded by fields. We had sheep knocking on the lounge windows and lambs being born in the field in the front of the house. The owners were very helpful, providing drinking water as the tap water is brown as it comes from the moors. The house was very well equipt and very comfortable. The surrounding area is a delight and the Lake district a short distance away. Highly recommended unless you want internet, TV or mobile phone connection,but great for peace and quiet

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Doncaster
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
hartlepool
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Middleton Manchester
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing