We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where else would you lunch in Broadstone?”
Review of Mollys Cafe

Mollys Cafe
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Broadstone
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A family run café and coffee shop in the heart of Broadstone. Join us for good food in a friendly atmosphere we are open from 8 am serving a selection of breakfasts / brunches whether you are looking for a full English or eggs benedict, for brunches / lunches we have included in the menu home made soup, sandwiches, Panini. molly's Burger or watch the world go by in our sofa area enjoying coffee and cake coffee and cake , delicious pastries and cakes. we also provide outside catering for personal and business events - from simple sandwich buffets through to dinner parties.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Friendly staff, freshly prepared food, excellent value for money, comfortable ambience, what more could you want?

Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikkiSlade, Owner at Mollys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Molly's is a great place to grab a very reasonably priced drink or lunch in a friendly relaxed environment.
The staff and owners work hard to keep up it's excellent reputation in Broadstone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank countykerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikkiSlade, Owner at Mollys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your kind review. We always value feedback and will carry on working hard to give you a good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Often go and grab lunch here for myself and others back at the office.

There really good value for money no skimping on fillings. I'd much rather go here then the Gregg's over the road.

Simple good local food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikkiSlade, Owner at Mollys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for your review. Sorry I have only just picked it up. As you will know, Gregg's is no longer in Broadstone and I am pleased that we are not busier with takeaway baguettes and sandwiches. Thanks for your continued support. Don't forget we do great coffee, cappuchino,smoothies etc so no need to go to the other big corporate!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have tried this cafe twice and both times found it very good. The first visit was on a Sunday morning for coffee and we were lucky enough to park in the road nearby for free. Inside the cafe offers a variety of seating with low sofas and a table in the window and regular tables and chairs in the rest of the cafe.

The menu is wide and varied, on the second visit we chose quiche with salad and a ham sandwich with onion relish. There was a choice of bread and it was thickly cut, fresh and tasty. To drink we chose a latte and an orange juice.

The staff were nice and friendly and I thought the prices were reasonable for what we had.

It is always good to find an independent coffee shop as there are too many chains around these days which seem to be taking over the high street.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngieP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VikkiSlade, Owner at Mollys Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. we have refurbished since your last visit and we hope you will come back and take a look. we have also expanded our daily specials so you should find even more delicious choices.
We are no longer opening on a Sunday morning, so that we can have some family time so we hope to see you on another day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have eaten here a few times and have always been pleased with the good quality food. There is always a good choice on the menu ,plus some specials on the board outside. The staff are friendly and polite. There is a good choice of seating , sit at the table or relax on the sofa. I will definitely be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill1960_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mollys Cafe also viewed

 
Broadstone, Dorset
Broadstone, Dorset
 

Been to Mollys Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing