We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Llangynog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JILLOF
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here last week, nine of us and a dog. It's well off the beaten track and the snowy hills were absolutely beautiful. We were all enthralled by the new born lambs in the fields and the adjacent barn. Mr Jones and his team were generous to a fault in allowing the younger members of the party to hold them.

The house is very well furnished and equipped. Minor issues were quickly and effectively dealt with by Mrs Jones. We loved the space available and made full use of it, including the hot tub.

The walk up into the hills from the farm is phenomenal and our spaniel was happy to be off his lead on such different territory. It wouldn't though suit a dog who might chase sheep.

I'd go back there in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The two living rooms both with real fires.
Liked least: Some of the pots and pans needed cleaning before we could use them.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ewan M
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Venue, excellent facilities, best when you are in the hot tub sipping cold beer on a freezing cold night.”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The was an amazing cottage with excellent facilities. The hot tub topped it off. Our best moments were after MTB cycling all day to come back, have a warm shower and then drink a cold beer in the hot tub while watching the ice form and stars twinkle.

Date of stay: November 2012
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hot tub and excellent facilities
Liked least: Nothing, it was excellent.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.