We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank You Anni”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maerdy, Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IanM1957
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thank You Anni”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

After a disaster in another cottage Anni was good enough to stay up until 1.15 am to meet us.The cottage is just what we needed and as for yappy Dogs our two were an equal match . We personally couldn’t find a thing to complain about ok the WiFi had its moments but that was clearly stated in the cottage info and fair play to Anni she had the BT man out to help fix it. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. And waking up in the morning to be stared at by two sheep is priceless. Thank You once again Kate,Ian and the yappers Henry and Teddy.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Unfriendly dogs”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The bungalow was fine, although the bed was extremely hard, not comfortable at all. The settees were very low to the ground and difficult for us oldies to get up off! I was not happy with the shared garden, that was not made clear to me at the time of booking. We couldn't let our dog out while the owners dogs were out. On one occasion the dogs could see ours sitting in the conservatory and launched themselves at the door at her. The dogs were very yappy, especially the two little ones, the 3 of them were running around my dog yapping and that upset my dog. We were not prepared to let her get upset so we packed up and left. The owner apologised and said her dogs would not hurt ours, just very noisy and that one had no teeth! My dog wasn't to know that, If you don't have a dog then this will probably suit you as it is quite easy to get to Bala and lots of other nice places.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w t
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Shared garden”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This is a nice bungalow but shared garden with the owner and her 3 dogs. The view from the front is sheep which we loved. Bungalow was brilliant. Had to travel miles for shops though. Not many pubs either. Felt like the middle of no where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina K
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pet friendly”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for a week in this delightful cottage Annie the owner lives next door and is very friendly It is a dog friendly property Annie has 3 lovely dogs of her own The cottage is well equipped with everything you need Sitting in the conservatory in the afternoon with a cup of tea was lovely . It is close to Bala and Bets y Coed which are lovely towns Also Snowdonia is close by

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing