We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maerdy, Corwen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robertsca...
Conwy County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a hidden gem! Such a stunning location with super facilities. I felt relaxed as soon as I arrived! Didn’t want to leave, can’t wait to go back! C. Ryder

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RheonJ
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful, magical!”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have visited Tyddyn Tyfod twice and both times my experience has been out of this world. From the second I arrived I felt totally relaxed and both myself and the company I was with would visit again in a heartbeat. Stunning location, everything you need, a truly magical experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IZBrown
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just spent the weekend here with girlfriends - absolutely loved it. Accommodation to a high spec, fully equipt with everything you could possibly need, warm, comfortable, calming - just awesome. Thank you so much - will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri S
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A peaceful idyll in rural Wales”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Your car tyres will not thank you for the bumpy, flint-strewn, steep descent to Tyddyn Tyfod but the journey is more than worth it. The cottage is in a beautiful valley with wonderful views of rolling hills. The cottage was beautifully done with lovely, elegant decor and furnishings. It is also the best equipped holiday rental we have ever stayed in. Immaculately clean. If it weren't for our 2 small children needing some additional stimulation, I would have happily stayed put for the whole week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing