We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pender Lea Chalets
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Coachman Ski Lodge(Smiggin Holes)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Snowy Gums Chalet(Smiggin Holes)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lodge 21 Smiggin Holes(Smiggin Holes)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Marritz Hotel(Perisher Valley)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Pool
    Perisher Valley Hotel(Perisher Valley)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Perisher Manor(Perisher Valley)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Sundeck Hotel(Perisher Valley)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (81)
    Filter reviews
    81 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    18
    3
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    58
    18
    3
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsheated floorsopen fireplacepark cabinunderfloor heatingmountain bikingski seasonwashing machine and dryersized bedthredbo villagecamp firewild brumby distilleryquiet locationsaunaloftkangaroosaccommodationwarren
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    43 - 48 of 81 reviews
    Reviewed 5 May 2014

    Stayed at the post office for our anniversary and absolutely loved it. Very clean and well presented. Stayed early May and got an early cold snap and the open fireplace was very much appreciated and was even setup ready to light on our first night. Very we'll stocked kitchen with everything needed to be self sufficient. The only thing that was missing was a tee towel.
    We obviously stayed as a couple but there is also a second queen sized room allowing up to five people to stay here. Off season price was very good value, a actually feel it was worth more than we paid.

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Glenn490
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2013

    We stayed in the Hilton chalet in October. The chalet is a little dated, especially the bathrooms, but it was clean, comfortable and warm. Would definitely bring the family back to stay here again.

    Didn't feel it was worth spending $17 per person on linen, so we brought our own from home. Unlike other chalets on the property the Hilton is a standalone one, so no noise from other guests.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 September 2013

    We just stayed in penderlea barn and had the most amazing holiday! Our extended family of 9 spent 1 week and have already booked for 2 weeks next year! As an ex flight attendant I have stayed in many different types of accommodations as this was so perfect for our 'dream' ski chalet! The atmosphere and surroundings are Devine and the ease of access to perisher valley and jindabyne for supplies was just to easy! Can't wait for our next stay!

    • Stayed: September 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Mandi8384
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2013

    great place to stay. we stayed in the chalet for 8 people. well designed, warm, comfy beds, great layout for entertaining, tv's in all rooms incl wifi. 12 mins each way to jindy or thredbo. def recommed wild brumby distillery down the road for schnapps n local produce lunch. well priced accom. will def come back next year!!

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SOOKILALA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2013

    My family and I stayed in chalet two for three nights.Very nice place however, we were unaware that this was a duplex, thinking it would be quiet and secluded.Our neighbours were very noisy and walls seemed thin as neighbours alarm clock woke us up 530 every morning.When we arrived the sauna, aircon and wi fi were not working but were rectified the next day however when you only stay three days and pay a large amount of money you expect everything to be functional.We were not offered partial refund.I think for the price a few simple extra touches would be nice ie milk, coffee perhaps a bottle of wine.All in all, very nice place and we enjoyed our stay.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lee s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews