We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It"s Ok.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elsinor Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elsinor Motor Lodge
moss vale
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It"s Ok.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for 1 night recently.The motel is showing it"s age but it"s ok if you just want a bed for the night.The room we had was not flash but it was comfortable.I gave this motel a very good rating based on the helpful staff.After attending a function and returning around midnight the manager arranged access to our room.(only 1 key was available).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holtipsfrombagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    14
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
14
17
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

After reading the reviews on this motel I was not sure if I should book to stay here or go else where as the reviews were mixed.. So I must say I was rethinking as we were driving down... Upon arriving we were greeted by a very nice, happy, friendly gentleman who was more than happy to ensure we had a comfortable stay.. We stayed in the QS spa suite and it was very very clean and comfortable.. I must also say the room temperature was nice and warm, no electric blankets on bed (wasnt listed that there was ) but we didn't need them anyway as it was warm in the room.. Bes was very comfy!! Bathroom really clean, pool lovely!! The man from reception even delivered our dinner to us in our room Now if that's not good service what is... The only minor thing I found was the shower had extremely low pressure, a but hard to wash shampoo out... Other than that great value for money, staff were very friendy.. Definitely bring the family back again!! Go there and see for yourself!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Narnie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Bed was clean & comfortable, but no electric blankets as advertised and nights were very cold. Internet was non existent and no assistance given to provide same. Did not use spa as not confident of the level to which it would have been cleaned after previous guests. Ample towels provided daily. Carpet with large stains. Covering on couch ripped. Room decor very dated. Small freezer section of fridge was totally ice bound and milk froze on first night. Traffic noise high from nearby freeway. Overall a very average stay in a room charged at very high price. Would not recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel if internet connection is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed on a Sunday night and it was very quiet, not many guests. While the décor is very dated the room was very clean, smelled fresh and had very comfortable furniture. The bedlinen was crisp and clean and the towels and toiletries were good quality. The large flat screen TV, microwave and provided cutlery provided everything I needed to relax in preparation for my work the following day.
The dodgy phone on the wall outside reception made me a little uneasy, but I shouldn't have been. The reception staff responded quickly and she was bright and cheery and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GCBusinessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I must say this was a quick booking. I had time to read through the reviews before we arrived, which did make me re-think of taking my family to this place!
However once in the room I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean & tidy!
The kids loved the pool, and the bbq was spotless.
Bedding was clean and crisp as where the towels.
Yes I agree its in need of a makeover, but for the price we where happy.
The only thing I could say is yes it was a bit musky when we walked in, but it was only that closed up smell, maybe management should leave a can of air freshner in the room.
Once aired out was fine.
Overall we where happy with our stay.
We would stay again!!! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaws1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We Should have listened to the other reviews! A friend went and looked at the rooms and said they weren't too bad. That is rooms 1-6. The others are awful! The only window was the little one next to the door, room was dark all day. Bed lamps didn't work, Wardrobe door didn't slide, so I couldn't hang the clothes. We put it bak on the rollers but it wouldn't stay there. Entire wall and robe doors were all mirrored. Towels extremely well worn, Bathroom filthy! Long black hairs(5) on the basin, shower and bathroom floor. Bathroom very tiny & very grotty! Reception staff were not friendly and yelling and screaming came from reception most of the afternoon. Only motel in the area so no option but to stay there, Beds were only good thing. Our stay was not at all pleasant!

Room Tip: Ok for a double if you get room 1-6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally-1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We were on holidays when Sally stayed with us and there were relief managers there at the time.I have tried to ring Sally to apologize to her.
I would like to apologize to Sally for her negative experience and to let other future guest know that we strive to have clean rooms and we have very friendly and happy staff and we ensure that our guests leave us happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dapto hotels

Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

we stayed here 10 years ago then stayed again 1night recently ,nothing has been renovated since ,the shower hot water taked 5minutes to come through then it's boiling to regulate with cold water the hot stops this is dangerous , the kettle was dirty, the room had a smelly odour ,overpriced and overated will never stay again ....ever

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank sarah355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapto
4.3 mi away
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
6.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
7.3 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairways
Comfort Inn Fairways
#14 of 15 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
11.5 mi away
Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel
7.2 mi away
Normandie Motel
Normandie Motel
#8 of 11 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsinor Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsinor Motor Lodge

Property: Elsinor Motor Lodge
Address: 39 Prince Edward Dr | Corner Kanahooka Rd, Dapto, New South Wales 2530, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dapto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Dapto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elsinor Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 25 rooms,some with spa baths,twin rooms and triple rooms, we also have family rooms with kitchenettes, we have an indoor heated swimming pool,restaurant and bar and a function room. Our office hours are from 7.30am - 9.30pm. Late check-ins are available. Please contact us for any further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Elsinor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing