We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good location just outside the city with easy access to local attractions. Well sited next to the pub for a good choice of food. There is plenty of free car parking. Very comfortable king-size bed in a peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Snappers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

have just stayed for one night the rooms are clean and modern, you can buy a breakfast box, but we didn't, we stopped with the attention of an early start and didn't need breakfast. You can buy breakfast box or you can purchase a breakfast at the attached pub.

The only complaint with this stay was the security lights are on all night and the curtains did nothing to stop the light so was very bright all night. If booking and you are light sleeper i would ask for a room not near a light

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very happy with our stay and really can't complain about anything. We automatically take earplugs and light bedding when we travel by car (even staying in friends' houses) so we had 2 great nights' sleep. Also we were able to leave the window open throughout our 2 day stay because of the security chain so we didn't swelter. I've stayed in expensive hotels less comfortable than this one. Megan at reception was lovely and really helpful. The room and shower room were spotless and fully functional. Wifi was only 30 minutes free a day but we had 30 mins on each phone a day. That was plenty but it could have been made clearer when you register online. But any minor quibbles were more than compensated for by it being such amazing value: £64 for 2 of us for 2 nights. And please give Megan a bonus - she is such a gem!

By the way some of the complaints about this place on Tripadvisor provided myself and husband with a good laugh. This really is the best out of town budget place to stay ever. And we're fussy. Just take your own earplugs and sheet and you'll be fine!

(By the way, if you want to look round Hereford, drive to the 2nd roundabout, park in Asda and it's 5 mins walk to the centre

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here at the weekend,two adults and two children.I had paid upfront for 24 hour wi fi and didn't have my code but the lady on reception found it for me quickly,and wifi worked no problem.The room was very clean and bright,great shower,big towels and the bed was huge and very comfy.The pub next door was quiet when we visited but suited us just for a drink.Would definitely return to this Travelodge.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rooms are either new or fairly recently refurbished & of a decent size. Plenty of parking on the doorstep & good breakfast available next door in the Grafton pub. Location is handy for Hereford (yes, you have to drive) & surrounding area. Good value, no issues staying there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try & get a room well away from any of the noisy fire doors in the corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BangorBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed two nights and will try elsewhere next time. The hotel is miles from anywhere although there is a pub (The Grafton see review) next door that serves food mainly to the captive audience from the Travelodge. We stayed on the second floor and found the room stiflingly hot. The window only opened about 75 c.m (3") and there was no ventilation at all in the corridor. On complaining at reception we were given a fan. The parking is free and adjacent to the hotel. We found the staff to be friendly and in a limited way helpful. This is the cheapest Travel lodge I have ever stayed in. There is a reason.

Room Tip: Don't choose the upper floor in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Down pipes not terminated correctly so rainwater noise VERY intrusive overnight. Shower in one room (16) did not work. Room clean and comfortable but lacked toiletries. Otherwise ok except pub next door not good at all.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Flautonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hereford
Travelodge Hereford
#7 of 11 in Hereford
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hereford
332 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 11 in Hereford
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
834 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
2.3 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 11 in Hereford
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hereford Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Address: Ross Road, Grafton, Hereford HR2 8ED, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Grafton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Grafton Hotel Grafton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing