We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, lovely room”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our wedding annversary and had a long weekend away. We stayed in one of their historic rooms. While the room wasn't as big as others that I saw it did have a lovely 6foot bed and huge bathroom and was kept lovely and clean during our stay. The food was lovely in both restaurants and the entertainment was very good. Would definately stay again for a special occassion.

Room Tip: If you live close enough they will let you look at the rooms before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    384
    146
    46
    35
See reviews for
124
659
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Excellent break for couples and groups.
One of the best Warner Hotels.

Always an issue booking in however, as Warners do set breaks so everyone checks in on the same day. So it gets very busy and there is a huge queue.

Beautiful surroundings, great service. Very interesting place to be - the history of the hotel is very interesting and some rooms are up windy corridors, which I loved.

Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

First time with warner leisure, they had a half price offer which we took advantage of 5th 6th of nov.When we arrived we were very impressed with the setting ,it is a huge house with fantastic grounds, which of course would be even better in the summer. As it was a last minute booking we had a standard room which was excellent. The food was very good, nothing fancy but basic and well presented.
Much to our surprise they were celebrating christmas, one day was christmas eve , the next christmas day etc. I have to say their entertainment team were very enthusiastic and looked as if they were enjoying their work. On the one night they had a rather corny comedian, but finding an artist that does not swear or offend people must be difficult.
If you wanted to visit the surrounding area a car would be needed. All in all at the price we paid a good deal

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from Nov 2nd, this is the 3rd time we have stayed here in spendour in an Historic Suite. These suites certainly have the WOW factor. If you stay in a suite all your dining takes place in the fabulous Orchard Restaurant where the menus are first rate. A special mention to our waiter Istvan who treat us like royalty. It was a wonderful experience which we hope to repeat ASAP. More praise for our room maid Gina, our enormous suite was kept immaculate at all times, these ladies do work extremely hard. Just one grumble on arrival we were issued with a voucher for 2 drinks in the coffee lounge, which we tried to redeem later for 2 lattes. We were told in no uncertain terms we were only allowed ordinary coffee not latte on this voucher. When I questioned this I was asked if I would like to upgrade at a cost of 10p per cup. I wonder if this would have been reduced to 9p due to us being Concierge Members. I told them to place the ordinary coffee where the sun don't shine. Minutes later a member of Management appeared saying we would be allowed lattes on this occasion. When having spent nearly £600 on a 3 night break I find it disgusting to be treat in this manner. On our last visit we were given a bottle of Moet Chandon on arrival in our suite. What's gone wrong here Warners ? Can't comment on the evening entertainment which we couldn't participate in because my wife needed early nights having just been released from hospital. Apart from the coffee blip this was a lovely break in a fabulous hotel. Thanks to all at Holme Lacy, Steve & Lorraine Simmons.

Room Tip: Historic for a piece of heaven......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stivRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The whole weekend was great, great service, good food, staff fabulous.

I have been alot to here and I feel the standard is better now than it ever was.

There is absolutely nothing to fault

The entertainment was excellent

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent depends on disabilties etc. The signature roooms are good value. Have a wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooty2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWADLINCOTE, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Outbreak of novo virus when we arrived ,but controlled very efficiently by staff. Good location for exploring the Herodfordshire countryside. Staff, food and facilities very good which helped make this a very enjoyable five day break

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARRY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st ives, cambs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We turned up for a two day break, to be told they had just had a bad breakout of novo-virus and we could either go home or take the risk and stay. We stayed and the hotel cleaned every contact area in hotel and served all the food separately to people for one day. Never heard any more about it, so they stopped it very quickly.
Glad we stayed, had very relaxing two days, very nice leisure centre. Food very good, lovely signature room 109, very close to all activities.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
3.9 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 12 in Hereford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Property: Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing