We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second visit to Holme Lacy House, as we enjoyed our weekend last year so much. We were certainly not dissapointed this time either, especially as we booked a Historic room, which was really spacious, with a settee and easy chairs and 2 large windows overlooking the grounds. The Orchard Restaurant, where we dined was Excellent - the staff were very pleasant and efficient, the choice of food was good and the presentation a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening cabaret's, the entertainment team were equal to the West End stars that we saw on the Saturday night. There is always plenty to do both in the extensive grounds and the hotel itself, if you don't wish to explore the surrounding area. We look forward to a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post your fantastic review! I’m so pleased that you had another enjoyable holiday with us on your second break at Holme Lacy. Thank you for your great comments about the accommodation, the food and the team. Our entertainment team do work very hard so I’m pleased that you enjoyed the shows. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have not been to Holme Lacy for 9 years until this visit.
The Historic Houses are just the thing for a country house break....hard to think that if I had told my Grand dad that I was going to Holme Lacy House for a week...he would have been very worried that I was going barmy..............truly it is a treat to stay there and Warners have got it more than just right.
They had a new Ozzie Chef when we were there and boy was the food good.
Excellent bedrooms ....VERY clean, excellent to very good food, entertainment if you want it or...............just play Lord and Lady and make your Grand Parents worry about you.
If you have not been, GO.
If you have been and did not enjoy it....I hope you get better soon.!

Room Tip: Go for one up from standard room......standard is VERY good but one up is so little more and quite a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Andy and thank you very much for your great review! I’m glad that you decided to come back and see us after your 9 year gap and I’m so pleased that you had such a great holiday with us at Holme Lacy. It’s great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thanks for the great comments about the food, bedrooms and entertainment. We hope you will pay another visit to us soon!

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited this hotel last bank holiday weekend, what a beautiful building in a fantastic location.
The grounds are well kept. Our room was lovely. Clean white bedding nice comfy bed and soft pillows/duvet. Plenty of extras in the room ,great outdoor space with French doors. The dinning hall was very special room with lots of history and very grand. The evening entertainment was brilliant with a good variety of song and dance from the hotels entertainment team, followed by music of your choice to listen/dance to. The pool, sauna, steam-room & bubble pool where well used by us (and included in the price) changing rooms are spotless. We played pitch & put, plenty of others activities available. Great weekend break, highly recommended :)

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw looked good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen250360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review on our page! I’m so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great to read that you made the most of all our leisure facilities and all the activities that we have to offer! It’s great to see that you were very happy with your room as well. Thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback on your holiday with everybody and we hope we will see you back at Holme Lacy again in the future!

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a long weekend at Home Lacy. Our room was very spacious with a larger than average double bed and a large bathroom. We had paid extra to have a ground floor room with a patio area. When we arrived check I was very efficient and we were asked to go to the restaurant to reserve a table our stay. The only options given to us were tables in the main restaurant which although tables for two people were so close together there was little room if any to walk in between them. As a result we decided to pay extra and upgraded to fine dining where the room was light and airy with plenty of room, the food was lovely too. The hotel is set in lovely grounds which are pleasant to walk around and there are several walks from the hotel. There is an entertainment team who arrange activities if you wish to partake but no pressure to do anything.
The hotel pool is a fair size.
After dinner there was entertainment ours was a comedian, group and a take off act. All were of a good standard. The team also tried to please their clients by providing music for line dancing, sequence and ballroom as well as disco.

Room Tip: Room 110 is a ground floor room in a quiet area, close to the indoor swimming pool. Only downside...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello and thank you so much for your fantastic review of Holme Lacy House. I’m pleased to read that you were happy with your room and your upgraded dining experience in our Orchard restaurant. The entertainment team do work very hard so it’s great to see that you enjoyed everything on offer throughout your stay. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope we will see you back at Holme Lacy again one day soon!

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from an excellent week-end. The good weather certainly helped. The food and accommodation were as good as we usually expect at Warner's. A special mention for all staff who were particularly friendly and helpful. The evening cabarets were good and we enjoyed the music and singing of the resident band. A special warning though about the price for those who haven't been to Warner's before - make sure you find the offers, don't pay brochure prices!!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a ground floor patio There is no outlook. If you want a view you need 1st or...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swimmertwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello there and thank you for your great feedback. It’s fantastic to read that you had a great stay with us at Holme Lacy. We have a great team here so it’s great to see that you found everyone friendly and helpful. Thank you also for your special mention of the entertainment team – I will pass this on to our entertainment manager. We hope to see you back again at Holme Lacy soon!

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I signed up for this trip mostly because my ex work colleagues had chosen it as their venue for getting together this year. We were not expecting anything and would not have chosen to stay here ourselves. However we were very pleasantly surprised by the whole event. The room was very good quality, clean spacious and comfortable. Surprisingly the food was excellent considering the numbers being catered for. The arranged activities, not normally our thing, were entertaining and good fun. The evening entertainment, again outside our normal type of choice was excellent in the main. Initially I was concerned at the whole package being overpriced, and whilst it was still at the upper end of what we would normally pay for Hotel accommodation, the whole package made it worth the money. Just a quick note also on the staff. They were very professional and friendly all the time, well done. Finally the grounds, leaving the best until last, weere fantastic. Great areas to explore and enjoy, very old English coutry house style. Impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Trip Advisor page. I’m so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday with us! It’s great to read that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay such as the room, the food, the activities and the entertainment. The team at Holme Lacy do work very hard so I’m very happy to see that you found us all professional and friendly. I will also pass on your special mention to the rest of the hotel about the gardens – our grounds team do a fantastic job. Thanks again for your great feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Holme Lacy again in the future.

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First time with Warners,excellent welcome to visitors,staff all pleasant and helpful.Building and gardens impressive nothing for miles excellent weather made weekend.Standard room on second floor spotless near pavillion but no problem with noise.Food disapointing as pork tough on first night and carvery every night was tedious even though you could eat off menu people up and about all through meal and tables too close,also no coffee incuded with meal.Entertainment had lots on offer to keep old minds active but Bee Gees and Neil Diamond a disaster like poor pub karaoke.Music saved by two girl solos on Sunday afternoon on terrace bar and group Shades who could have done all night in Pavillion well done to both.Sound system in pavillion needs setting correctly for all acts not just loud.Used pool sauna etc every day excellent .Check out easy may use again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller1449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hello and thank you for your review! It’s really great news to see that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I am sorry that you found the food disappointing. I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef to be investigated as this is not the standard expected. I am also sorry that you weren’t pleased with some parts of the entertainment during your break but I am glad that you found our in-house entertainment team very good. I am pleased that you made the most of our leisure facilities too. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope that you may come and visit us again at Holme Lacy in the future.

Kind regards,

Yasmin Priday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
3.9 mi away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
457 reviews
5.8 mi away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
210 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#6 of 12 in Hereford
317 reviews
4.2 mi away
Merton Hotel
Merton Hotel
#12 of 12 in Hereford
110 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 12 in Hereford
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Price Range: £264 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel Herefordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing