We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”
Review of Broadfield Court

Broadfield Court
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Bodenham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Wow what a little gem! We bought a groupon voucher for wine tasting as part of a 60th birthday surprise and we are so glad we did! The wine was amazing as were the staff who were so accommodating and friendly. They really couldn't do enough for us. The lunch was also incredible. It was of a very high standard and plentiful! All freshly good and home grown produce! If you are thinking of visiting I would highly recommend

The wine tasting was so much fun and the person leading was knowledgable and friendly! The grounds are beautiful. It was a completely relaxing day. Thanks to the staff and to broadfield court who made my dads 60th really special

Helpful?
Thank Rgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An extra-ordinary experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Groupon voucher bought for a birthday present, which was excellent value for money. Wonderful performance from our host Alex. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The wines were very good and the food also. Well worth a future visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A wonderful few hours”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Like many others we came here with a Groupon Voucher for Wine Tasting and lunch. We were greeted in a very friendly manner on arrival by a lady in the cafe who explained what was going on. As we were early we spent a leisurely 45minutes exploring the quaint gardens and vineyard. It was charmingly different from the usual very formal National Trust type of places we are used to and so much better for that!

The wine tasting was very informative and relaxed and we even got to try the "bubbly" which was most unexpected. Thanks for that.

Afterwards lunch was served outside in what can only be described as an idyllic English summer garden setting. Maybe it was the wine, maybe it was the warm summer's day, maybe it was the friendly and efficient staff, maybe it was the lovely fresh food - whatever it was we had the most enjoyable couple of hours and such excellent value for money.

Thank you so much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ph1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went with friends for a lunch and a wine tasting on a groupon voucher, What a beautiful place to spend a few hours. We walked round the gardens and vineyard before sitting out side in a beautiful setting for the wine tasting and lunch. Alex gave a very interesting and amusing talk regarding the history of the place and the wines. The wines were delicious and so was the food. Would love to visit again in the not too distant future.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a little gem”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I bought a wine tasting voucher on groupon for an anniversary treat for hubbie. Our Sat nav took us straight to our destination and brownfield court was well sign posted. We received a warm welcome and delighted in wandering around the gardens and vineyard. Our host was really knowledgeable not only about the wine but the history of the area with lots of stories to tell. The wine was a great too as was the lunch which came fresh from the gardens. All round a lovely day so much so we've already booked a return visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daffodils52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broadfield Court also viewed

 
Bromyard, Herefordshire
Kingsland, Leominster
 

Been to Broadfield Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing