We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Galloway's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My husband took me here for my here for my birthday and I can't wait to return. The welcome was friendly and although the restaurant was very busy (it was a Saturday night) the service was great. The food was fantastic in both taste and presentation and the atmosphere jovial. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobenina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    44
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best that Woburn has to offer”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

and that's saying something because there is some really good competition in this small village, but I suppose that's what keeps them all at such a high level. Very welcoming and you will need to book in advance due to it's popularity and size. Food is absolutley stunning and your hosts make you feel at home.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice atmosphere and good food. Ordered grilled haloumi with a chilli sauce - and for the main had lamb cutlets, mash potoatoes and vegentables, and for dessert a lovely Cheesecake. Good service and good food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janrob53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different class”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Went to Galloway's couple of weeks ago for a large family gathering. It was fantastic. A welcome and service that all restaurants should aspire to. That would probably have been good enough for me as you rarely get such hospitality these days, but then you can add to that the food was outstanding too. My wife said it was the best duck she had ever eaten. And trust me, she eats a lot of duck. My roast pork was beautifully tender, and the black pudding and bacon starter leaves me dribbling and staring into the distance even now as I relive the moment in my head. And it wasn't even that pricey. Not that I cared by the time the bill came. I have paid much more for much worse food.
I don't live very close, but I will certainly come again. Thank you Galloway's

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A Lovely Evening!”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We went to Galloways on Saturday night with one of our sons' and had a lovely evening. We were greeted very warmly by the owner on arrival. Our waitress was very nice and went through the menu with us. All our food was very nice with my husband's fillet steak with peppercorn sauce exceptionally nice. We all finished off with a creme brulee (you can find the recipe for this on their webpage, its really easy to make) which was delicious. The service was exellent. An added bonus is it is in really nice old surroundings. Overall a lovely evening!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galloway's Restaurant also viewed

Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Galloway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing