We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”

Galloway's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Quaint little place with a very good menu and very good staff who all had a good attitude. Would eat here again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mickey2boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    44
    19
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary 21st March.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our daughter had recommended the restaurant to us as she has eaten there before. What a wonderful evening, my husband had gone in the night before on his way to work and dropped off a balloon and table confetti which David and his team were happy to to put out on the table for us.
From the minute we stepped inside we were made to feel special, my husband had also left with them an envelope containing a surprise for me which had been put on the table. Food was outstanding, very quick service, we were to full up for a dessert but when the coffee was brought out a plate with mints etc was also brought to the table with Happy 33rd Anniversary piped in chocolate, such a lovely touch.
We have booked again for Easter Sunday Lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy190737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Fantastic Wine!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We recently visited Galloway's for the first time after a series of good reviews...we weren't disappointed!! The staff we're very friendly, there was a good selection of tasty food on the menu, including special dishes and excellent wine.

We eat out very regularly (considering ourselves real foodies) and this was a great meal ....I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RAG0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We have just been to Galloways to celebrate our son's birthday.
Everything was perfect and we all enjoyed our meal. The choice of food was amazing and we all found something tasty to eat.
The service was excellent and this lovely meal made a special birthday even better.
Thanks to David and the team

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prinxessrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Boy!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Taken by friends for my husband's 65 birthday; excellent food and service (as usual) and certainly worth the return visit!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CWyatt208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galloway's Restaurant also viewed

Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Galloway's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing