We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find, highly recommended”
Review of The Woburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Woburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We used this place for a team meeting - what a refreshing change from a chain corporate hotel. Lovely staff and service, great food and fantastic location for a run / walk. Will definitely use again.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Janeburkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for posting your review following your recent event at the Inn.

As an individual hotel, we are pleased to hear that you appreciated what we have to offer. Besides the Inn, Woburn has wonderful facilities for either a family day out to larger scale corporate events.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Woburn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed at The Inn for wedding in April. The room was lovely and clean, bed comfy, cooked breakfast was yummy and staff were lovely.

Would defiantly revisit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyjUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your recent review.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us for this special occasion and we hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family stayed 2 nights at the Inn at Woburn and the staff were absolutely fantastic! From reception to housekeeping to the waiters/waitresses. Really warm and welcoming and very accommodating to every request. The restaurant however was definitely lacking! Not in atmosphere or decor but in cooking! We had the leek and potato soup as our starter which was quite watery. For our mains I had the sea bass with crabmeat risotto which in no way would Chef Ramsay call a risotto and the fish was quite smelly which it should never be. My husband had the steak with Bearnaise sauce and chips - the steak was inconsistently medium rare to well done and very tough! The next night we dreaded going to the restaurant had room service from the snack menu instead - safer bet!

The breakfast however is awesome! Especially the sausages :-)

Would I stay here again? Yes but I'd eat out for dinner.

Room Tip: A room not adjacent to the car park would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the quality of food at dinner in Olivier's, however we are glad that you did enjoy your cooked breakfast and room service meal.

Although a lot of care, skills and knowledge are put in the preparation of all meals, it seems that on this occasion, one of these main factors was missing. We are also disappointed that you were not given the opportunity to mention the matter to us in order to resolve it.

Once again we are sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your experience in Olivier's and we sincerely hope this will not prevent you from visiting the Inn and Olivier’s in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A recent one night stay here whilst on business. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. Only ate breakfast so unable to comment on the restaurant. Definitely somewhere I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreboGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Sorry to spoil the party after the previous reviews, but I cannot agree. At £138 per night I expect more quality than The Inn offered last weekend. The standard double room was tiny in comparison to many popular chain motels - so much so that it took some nifty dancing around each other when moving around in the room. The sink in the bathroom was cracked - although not leaking, it looked pretty bad. The light above the sink was flickering so badly we had to revert to brushing teeth in the dark. The amenities were fine (tea/coffee making, bottled water, hairdryer), but nothing more than expected I think. The water temperature in the sink was bordering on the side of cold - so we had to use the hot water out of the bath tap to wash our faces. Again , not what I expected! The positive was there was plenty of parking. The cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful and worth a postive mention. Most hotels nowadays have a slightly later breakfast on Sundays (eg to 11.00am) - worth The Inn thinking about to increase the comfort of guests?
I would not recommend this hotel and would not choose to stay here again. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lucie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Dear Lucie02,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you felt you did not get value for money in relation to the room rate and maintenance standards not meeting your expectations.

The room rate will reflect the demands for rooms, which at this time of the year and also at weekends is high.

I thank you for highlighting the issues with maintenance and I apologise for not having these matters highlighted and dealt with before your arrival.

I was pleased to read that you find our staff professional and friendly and that you also listed few of the many and good facilities the Inn has to offer.

Once again I am sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, however if you wish to contact me personally to discuss the matter further, please feel free to do so.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

the family and I had a really good experience at the inn at woburn - clean rooms and staff were very attentive during our stay

Room Tip: we booked a family room which had adjoining doors - very spacious, clean and comfortable - kiddies l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank yuo for your recent review.

We were pleased to hear about your your stay with us.

I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon at the Inn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here weekend of 2/3-4/3 and it was all we had expected, lovely clean rooms and all the facilities one would expect. Fabulous breakfast choice from fresh fruit to the full English. We ate out in the town and found a lovely Bar / Resteraunt called the Black Horse, well worth a visit as it has plenty of real ales. I found Woburn quite a small place and if it didn`t have the Abbey there would be very little to see. We did wander into Woburn sands but the leased said about that place the better. As for the Hotel I would definatly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Covbaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Covbaggie,

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Inn last weekend and we thank you for posting your comments on this site.

Woburn has plenty to offer in the spring and summer months: spend the day at the Safari Park, play golf at the Club, visit the Abbey and its tranquil gardens or treat yourself in one of several restaurants in the village.

I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon at the Inn.

Regards,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.1 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
237 reviews
5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
0.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
20.1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
17.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: George Street | Bedfordshire, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range: £124 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
The Woburn Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing