We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Woburn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel(Milton Keynes)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
371
173
61
31
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
371
173
61
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafari parkafternoon teathe cottageslovely hotelsafari packagechinese roomsculpture gallerysconesstayed for two nightswedding guestsgolf clubexecutive roomhigh streetpublic areasbooked a tablebletchley parkfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for one night at the Inn and would certainly go back. The room was clean and fresh, the staff were very helpful, it was also very good value. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked good from the outside.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam66Derek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for posting your review on this site.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment and we hope that you will have the opportunity to visit again and also dine in Olivier's Restaurant.

Kind regards

David Bouchet
Opeartions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed for a night here on a business trip. Arrived 10 pm on a Sunday night. Efficient night receptionist. Could see I was tired. Brisk check in and straight to room, which was very comfortable and quiet. Sort of country house style furnishings, a good bed, impeccably clean bathroom. Standard English breakfast the next day. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us back in November.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return to Woburn in the near future and maybe stay in one of our newly refurbsihed cottages.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed in one of the cottage rooms - spacious, well equipped, and spottlessly clean. Service was good and we really enjoyed our stay. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are lots of alternative options nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was very spacious, with a lounge area by the entrance, and bedroom on a lower level with ensuite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Annscott1,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in one of our cottages.

We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The seven cottages located at the front of the hotel, have been very recently refurbished and I am pleased to say that your are not the only guest who commented on the quality and style of our refurbbishment.

It is disappointing that you did not have the opportunity to dine in Olivier's, our two AA rosette restaurant, however I am sure you will want to do so on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operatins Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We went to the inn at woburn for a late birthday treat. The staff were very friendly and professional. During our visit we never run out of any think on the table, the sandwiches and cakes were of a high standred, the only point i'd make was maybe it would have been better for the waist line if there were less cakes. Overall you can not fault this inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear marketmark,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit at the Inn for afternoon tea.

We are delighted to hear how much your enjoyed the food and service.

We like to consider Woburn as the home of afternoon tea, as the tradition is said to have
been started by Duchess Anna Maria, wife of the 7th Duke of Bedford at Woburn Abbey during
the 1840s. She felt that it was a long time between luncheon and dinner and that taking tea and
delicate sandwiches, cakes and biscuits at 5 o’clock helped bridge the gap.

As you have enjoyed your last visit so much, we hope you will return soon to the Inn!


Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Lovely little town with lovely bars and shops. If you are here on business, playing golf at Woburn or exploring the area I am sure you will enjoy your stay here. Rooms are good as is the food, the staff is also very friendly.

Room Tip: If you travel with a lot of luggage go for the rooms outside of the main building which are sort of a small apartment houses.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SasaNemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for posting your review on this site.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Woburn and your stay with us last Summer. We have indeed a lot to offer in Woburn, with the safari park, the golf club, the Abbey and its glorious gardens, for both business and leisure visitors.

You mentioned our lovely and popular cottages, for longer stays as more spacious than our bedrooms, well I am pleased to inform you that they all have been refurbished and are now even more in demand!

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon in Woburn.

Kind regards

David Bouchet
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews