We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of The Woburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Woburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Easy to find and park your car

Friendly welcome in reception that was very efficient

Room very good. Decent size and modern décor and feel. Very clean and nicely serviced every day

Does exactly what is claims to on their website

Had a drink in the bar which is nicely done but not the biggest. Didn't eat there

Woburn nice village to stay in. A few places to eat and have a drink

Would go again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay at the Inn.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
Woburn Village offers a subtantial choice of quality places for dining and the Woburn Estate is the perfect venue for all leisure and business activities.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Woburn.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    153
    54
    30
    11
See reviews for
138
206
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We were not staying in the hotel. We went for a cream team, and it was lovely. The person that stood out to us was Laura who was working on reception. She was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Certainly a credit to the place. Will be back again sometime soon I hope

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fairygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted that you ejoyed your cream team with us at the Inn.

Your kind comments have been passed to Laura.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just got back from a great weekend break at The Inn - £299 per couple for two nights in an executive room with breakfast, £50 credit towards your first night dinner at the restaurant and afternoon tea on a day of your choice. Great service, elegant restaurant with lovely food, sorbet in-between courses, starched white table clothes on tables, but not stuffy restaurant.

Building is traditional but with contemporary twists. Whole place is immaculate, including the bedrooms and bathrooms. Has a large car park and a couple of meeting rooms that open onto outside spaces.

Is within Woburn village - mainly restaurants and antique shops. Friday afternoon we booked kayaks from www.canoetrail.co.uk did the 6 miles from Bromham Bridge to Bedford then drove to The Inn. We were lucky enough to see an otter, mink and a snake in the water. Had fun avoiding fallen trees and getting in and out of kayaks to walk round weir.

On the Saturday we did the safari park and on the Sunday we walked round Woburn Abbey and Gardens - overall a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Jacqui R,

Thank you you you review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, experiencing one of our favourite weekeng packages.

I can see that you made the most of your weekend by enjoying activities in and around Woburn and that you also had the pleasure of visiting the Abbey and its glorious gardens and Woburn Safari Park.

We all look forward to welcoming you soon at the Inn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel stay and dinner at Oliviers were a birthday treat from my partner. We stayed in one of the executive suites, The Streatham. It was wonderful. The room was finished off to a high standard and the staff were helpful and polite. The meal and breakfast in the morning were lovely- freshly prepared well presented food. The waiting staff could not do enough for us. It is expensive but if you want to spoil someone special then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for your recent review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our cottages and also all your meals in Olivier's.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Inn.

Yours sincerely,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked a two night weekend package which was great value as it included a fairly generous allowance towards dinner on the first night, a splendid afternoon tea, and complementary admission to Woburn Abbey.

The dinner was probably one of the best executed eating occasions which we have experienced in a long time - food, service and ambience all came together really well.

Sleep was a little difficult on he first night (Friday) as there is no A/C (not even a fan) and it was very hot and humid)and there was a small amount of noise of returning wedding guests.from the open window

On the Saturday night it was cooler and so easier to sleep but awoken repeatedly by more wedding guests and this time very robust in their communication skills. Obviously they had money but no manners and the night manager had to make repeated efforts to tell them to go to bed. So they came into the building, up the stairs and made more noise in the corridor outside our room!

The management did their best and apologised again at breakfast but it was too late of course and I can understand that weddings must make a huge financial contribution to this venue and so allowances should be made - but the guests know who they are and I wish I knew where they lived!

We will return but will enquire in advance as to the status of any pre-planned weddings!

Excellent staff, well trained and genuinely nice with it will be our lasting memory - thanks to all of the team.

Room Tip: Check if they have a wedding party staying before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the quality of food and level of service in our Olivier's Restaurant.

However I am sorry to hear that your did not get the most confortable rest due to the heat and noise.

Air conditioning would have definitely been a plus in the last few weeks, however we do offer fans on request. I am sorry that you were not informed at the time.

Woburn is a popular venue for weddings and although we do not host weddings every weekend, we do provide accommodation for other weddings taking place on the Woburn Estate or in the surrounding villages. Once again I opologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your wife due to the noise made by other guests.

Thank you for your constructive review and I sincerely hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon at the Inn.

Kind regards


David Bouchet
Opearations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Lovely country house hotel where my great niece had her wedding reception. The food was excellent and the staff great - very friendly. Our room was very good - classy - very clean - light and airy. We had buffet breakfast as there were quite a number of us wedding guests who stayed over - very good and I was particularly impressed with the scrambled eggs as quite often scrambled eggs buffet style end up being quite 'solid' - these were lovely and soft - well done kitchen staff. The bride's mother stayed in a cottage which she described as very nice but felt it was a b it stuffy - it was of course extremely hot that weekend. Luckily we were in the main hotel so could have the window open wide. Sadly had to leave after breakfast - would have loved to be able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenbaier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of the Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed all our facilities and our level of service.

Woburn is the perfect venue for weddings and I am delighted that our team contributes to its great reputation.

Once again thank you.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Once again I had a lovely stay at the Inn at Woburn in one of their wonderful cottages. I had an afternoon tea which was wonderful. Sandwiches and cakes were lovely and the service was really good again as always.
The next day I had dinner and I have to say the brown bread icecream was fantastic. Thanks again Woburn for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: pay extra for the cottages- especially the one with the bath in the middle of the room! You can watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Susanna L,

It was a pleasure to have you back with us at the Inn.

We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay, the food and service.
I thank you for taking the time and trouble to tell the world and please keep spreading the word!

Kindest regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
5.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
0.1 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
0.1 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
334 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Property: The Woburn Hotel
Address: George Street | Bedfordshire, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
The Woburn Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing