We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very close to Woburn Safari park..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Woburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woburn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very close to Woburn Safari park..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked a night into this hotel as they are linked with the Woburn Safari park and you can get free tickets for the safari or a discount on your experience.Our room on the ground floor was very spacious despite an extra bed inside.The staff were friendly and efficient.The breakfast was fantastic for choice and it was the best part of our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra123456304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review on this site.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us but also your time at Woburn Safari Park.

I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon at the Inn at Woburn.

Kind regards


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    145
    51
    30
    11
See reviews for
131
192
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in a cottage on a bed and breakfast basis. The room was beautiful and large. The staff were great. The food was wonderful. The bathroom was also large and beautifully decorated.
The hotel is perfect for visiting the safari park and abbey. They even have a deal that means you can get a concession price entry.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is great value for money.
The only thing that could have been improved could be the temperature control and water pressure on the shower/bath. However this is really just nitpicking as the water was warm enough to wash in the shower but when I tried to have a bath the water flowed so slowly that the bath got colder waiting for it to fill.

Room Tip: Cottages are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

We are delighted that yuo had an enjoyable stay in one our our cottages.

I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the water pressure and I can assure you that the matter is being looked into.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon in Woburn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill Ridware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Inn at Woburn now takes dogs - They have six cottages very tastefully decorated

We had a lovely meal and the rooms are extremely comfortable

Try the Fois Gras - Melts like butter and the venison was amazing

Dogs had a great time as well

Room Tip: All cottages are diffferent - I think the two end ones are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royrobertsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a most enjoyable stay and appreciated Olivier's fine cuisine.

I am also pleased that we could accommodate your dogs, which we usually do when informed in advance.

Once again thank you and we are all looking forward to welcoming you in Woburn.

Kind regards,


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Came in during the week for afternoon tea and the food was great. A very nice hotel and the village was very twee. Not many staff on when we were in so a bit slow but a very friendly chap came and had a chat with us and cleared our table (Tom I think, didn't look like he worked in the restaurant). Overall a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lucart690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you fro your recent review in relation to afternoon tea with us at the Inn.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time.

I have passed your comments to Tom, our accounts assistant, who, righlty, does not work in front of house.

Please accept my apologises for the slow follow up from the waiting staff, however I am glad that Tom stepped in to avoid keeping you waiting for too long.

We all hope to see you back soon in Woburn.


Kind regards,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

For my mother-in-law`s 90th. birthday the family took her to the Inn at Woburn for lunch and a celebration.The staff were very helpful and accommodating,service and food were excellent and the overall visit was relaxed and comfortable.This is a good location for everything from business lunches to small get togethers and celebrations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclopsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Olivier's Restaurant at the Inn at Woburn.

We are delighted that your were fully satisfied with your celebration. Thank you for choosing the Inn and I hope to have the peasure in welcoming you back very soon in Woburn.


Kind regards


David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Way overpriced with rude reception staff. Incompetent waitress in restaurant and chaotic breakfast. Room was either boiling or freezing, no happy medium. No atmosphere as basically empty on the weekends shouldn't have trusted the reviews- was on business and stayed impromptu with boyfriend.

Room Tip: Go to the pub just up the road the black horse
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarySmith_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear MarySmith _10,

Thank you for your recent review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

Please do not hesistate to contact me so we can discuss this matter further and hopefully convince you to return to the Inn.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a beautiful one night stay here in January with the Safari Package.
Our family room was a nice big size and they were adjoining. Beds were comfy, bedroom and bathrooms were all clean.
Staff were really friendly and happy to help if you had any questions or requests-nothing was too much trouble if you asked.
Package was well worth the money and highly recommend for a comfortable, relaxing and fun little break with the family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mister_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidattheinn, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Mr_holiday,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our safari package.

We all hope that you will have the opportunity to return in Spring or Summer in order to enjoy Woburn at its best and pay a return visit to Woburn Safari Park, as this would be the best time to see new animals, especially newborn animals.

Yours sincerely,

David Bouchet
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.1 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
0.1 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Property: The Woburn Hotel
Address: George Street | Bedfordshire, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
The Woburn Hotel Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing