We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
422
188
68
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
188
68
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park afternoon tea the cottages lovely hotel safari package chinese room stayed for two nights golf club scones bletchley park sculpture gallery wedding party hotel restaurant lounge area public areas high street birthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast, clean room and surroundings and the staff were very friendly and happy to help. It’s not 5 stars as I felt the bar in the evening was understaffed and service a little slow at times.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 415fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear F C,

Thank you for your kind review and apologies if the bar service was not as expected.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Would like to say big Thankyou. Was a lovely lunch. And although there was a big group of us the staff were very polite and attentive. Food was brilliant. Left very satisfied. Would really recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for that extra special service!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank smudge5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for posting your revieew on this site.

We are dleighted that you and your colleagues had such a great time dining with us in Olivier's Restaurant at The Woburn Hotel.

We are all looking forward ot welcoming you back soon to Woburn.
Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We were given an ‘upgrade ‘ into a small but very well decorated bedroom room and tiny bathroom. The view from the window was the worse that I have had with another roof a couple of feet away – you could easily touch it. Avoid room Anna Maria if you want to see much daylight! The hotel said it was due to being located in a town, although other rooms did not have this problem. We did not complain too much as we were only there for one night.
The buffet breakfast did not look at all appetising with both the fried and scrambled eggs looking very overcooked and sad. Some of the food including fried bread, tomatoes and bacon, had almost run out and had not been replaced when we left. However, we were able to order fresh poached eggs at the table which were very nice but had to obtain the rest from the buffet.
All staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Room tip: Dont accept Anna Maria
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ColchesterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear ColchesterJohn,

Thank you for submitting your review on this site.

It is disappointing to read that we failed to fully meet your expectations, however we thank you for your constructive feedback.
These issues will be dealt with accordingly, but I do hope they will not prevent you from visiting us in the near future.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting about 18 months ago and liked the area so much that I decided to revisit with my wife
We booked an Abbey deluxe room for 5 nights and arrived around 200pm last Wednesday afternoon
After an excellent lunch in the hotel lounge we were taken to our room and I have to say we were disappointed at its size
My wife went to reception and said she had spoken to the duty manager who was arranging to move us into the annex at the side of the main hotel building
The new room (The Cairnsmore) we were allocated was in fact a suite with a lounge and then a few steps down to the bedroom and bathroom and was beautifully furnished with ample wardrobe space
There was no air conditioning in the room but with the high temperatures in mind the hotel had placed a large fan close to the bed
The way that the duty manager ( an absolute star called Daniel) dealt with our initial disappointment at the size of our room set the standard for the service levels that we enjoyed throughout our stay
Service was always prompt, courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for the staff of this delightful hotel
My wife and I have stayed in several 5 star hotels including the Ritz, Gleneagles, and Turnberry and all of them could learn something about how to look after their customers from the Woburn
The village of Woburn is beautiful with quaint shops and an excellent selection of restaurants
Within a small travel time there are many things to do - Bletchley Park, Woburn Safari Park, Woburn Abbey and if you play golf 3 excellent courses at Woburn Golf Club
All in all we had an lovely break with beautiful weather at an excellent hotel
Thanks to all the staff of the hotel for making our visit so memorable and I have to give a special mention again to Daniel who is a superstar
We shall be back next year

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Brian D, Thank you for rating us with the full five stars following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that, although the first room did not meet your expectations, my colleague Dan, Duty Manager, was able to resolve the issue and ensure the full 'Woburn Hospitality' for the remaining of your stay. Dan is 'chuffed' by your kind comments and asked me to pass on his thanks. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon to Woburn and at all of its lovely leisure venues. Kind regards David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Wonderful hotel, lovely rooms & breakfast. Very clean and quiet. Only let down was at check in when my wife who had two sleeping children in her arms was asked to fill out two identical forms with the same information given we had two rooms. Unnecessary. Also once i'd parked the car, I was asked to fill out my car reg, again when both my hands were full with suitcases, bags etc. This could have easily been filled out by the front desk. The lack of a lift at the hotel could be an issue for some people. Overall very nice place, albeit a little expensive.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 11Leoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear 11Leoni,

Thank you for your kind review and please accept my apologies if my team failed to facilitate the required check in procedures, but rest assured that the issue will be looked into.

We all hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon to Woburn

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews