We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fun day out

We had a great day here. Lots to do and see but think perhaps the restaurant could do a few more... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Smartypants33
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good place to spend time with children. Loads of activities for children and good exhibits

Good place to visit with children. Though during summer, it is recommended to carry sun screen and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
KShreekanth
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 2,790 reviews
  
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveller rating
1,440
777
332
150
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
777
332
150
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park monkey enclosure go ape off road vip experience swan boats black beans sea lion show ranger bob inclusive ticket wild animals rainbow landing drive round other attractions indoor play area on foot bouncy castle
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

If you love animals as I do this is the place to visit. Great for children and adults lots to see and do highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank firstmarine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We were all looking forward to a lovely day out however wasn’t as good as we expected. At first we had to ask staff in the cafe if anyone was serving as we were waiting by the tills for 5 mins! There was 5 staff wiping down empty tables (they had just opened) but they all looked bored and miserably.
The park itself was ok however I expected a mucher bigger place. The toilets were disgusting from the beginning of the day to the end.
Tip if you child wants to go on the 2 inside slides they must wear long trousers. All in all I’m glad we’re visited but won’t be in a rush to come back

All

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to find out that you were disappointed with your visit as we aim to give all visitors a fantastic experience with us.

The Park is around 330 acres in size and is comprised of the drive through Safari and the Foot Safari area. We are very fortunate to have a park of this size and to give our animals the space that they have. Please accept our apologies for any delays within the restaurant; our team work hard to ensure that we give an efficient and friendly service so we are sorry if this is not what you found. We were also sorry that you were not happy with our toilets. We have an external cleaning company that aim to ensure that our facilities are of a good standard. All areas are regularly checked and immediate action taken. However, if a visitor does find an area in an unacceptable condition, we ask that they inform a staff member who will call a cleaner to attend immediately. Thank you for your tip about our slides. It is one of our safety regulations that arms and legs must be fully covered to use certain slides within our Mammoth Play Ark.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we do hope that you choose to visit Woburn again soon.

Kind regards,
Adele, Head of Learning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

My partner booked a VIP visit for my Birthday to see the lions. WOW!!! We had an amazing day and it was absolutely topped off with our VIP drive with Harvey. Please pass on this comment to him. The day was fantastic, so amazing to see the animals who are so lovingly cared for. The whole experience was outstanding.

However the highlight was to be driven by Harvey who showed us all the lions and had such incredible knowledge and enthusiasm that we were both completely thrilled. We could not have been in better hands and cared for. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Stephen W,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your day and will be sure to pass on your lovely comments back to Harvey in the VIP department.

We look forward to welcoming you for another visit soon.

Kind regards,
Debra, Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We went here and had a lovely day out.We took a picnic but also bought coffees on site.The drive through safari was good but most animals seemed to be hiding from us possibly due to the weather being warm.The walking safari was very good my Young granddaughter loved it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DonD639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had the most amazing family time at the Safari Park celebrating my daughter's 25th birthday! It was a truly wonderful experience and we would recommend the day to anyone. We decided to get the all inclusive tickets and it was worth it. The park itself was wonderful: we enjoyed driving through the different animal enclosures and were so pleased with how happy the animals are in their environments. We loved having the monkeys all over our car and the bears, giraffes and zebras came up really close too! The walk around areas were fantastic too and the day will definitely be repeated again. All our family loved it! Keep up the amazing work you are doing with conservation of all the rare breeds and with creating such a fantastic environment for the animals to live in.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank MamaRach64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews