We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Fun day out

We had a great day here. Lots to do and see but think perhaps the restaurant could do a few more... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Smartypants33
,
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good place to spend time with children. Loads of activities for children and good exhibits

Good place to visit with children. Though during summer, it is recommended to carry sun screen and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
KShreekanth
,
Bengaluru, India
Read all 2,789 reviews
  
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
1,440
777
332
149
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,440
777
332
149
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari park monkey enclosure go ape off road vip experience swan boats black beans sea lion show ranger bob inclusive ticket wild animals rainbow landing drive round other attractions indoor play area on foot bouncy castle
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

A little pricey but a great day out and an opportunity to see the animals up close from the comfort of your own car. This is our second visit to a safari park and I would rate this one far superior. Knowsley Safari Park was the first one we visited.
We enjoyed it and so did the Grandchildren, happy children and happy parents. They loved the train ride and the swan paddle boats.
Two things need improvement, the bathrooms and the restaurant. The bathrooms need more attention during the day. The food choice was not great and freshly made sandwiches instead of prepackaged.
Otherwise a well oiled machine.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This was a birthday treat for our 13 year old autistic daughter. It was an incredibly busy there. The safari was a bit of a disappointment, as we didn't really see many animals, whilst I know that they were in as close as a natural environment as it could be, but still, we didn't see very much. The walking safari was ok. The toilets opposite to Safari restaurant, were by lunchtime messy and a bit stinky and even worse by 4pm. The toilets in the Safari restaurant were very noisy and loud with music, this is not good for an autistic girl who has noise phobia and couldn't use the toilets. The safari restaurant was quite chaotic and slow and the poor girl having to serve the hot food had some patience. We just felt disappointed by the whole day in all.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank VanessaW200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear VanessaW200,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were disappointed to read that you did not see many of the 1,000+ animals living at the park and we actively encourage visitors to undertake more than one circuit of the Road Safari if they can as these are a great way to see any animals that may have been missed the first time around.

With regards to your comments about the toilets, I have passed these on to the relevant department to investigate immediately as this is not acceptable. There is are disabled toilets available around the Park and staff would have been more than happy to open one of these for you and your daughter to use if she was unable to use the toilets in the restaurant.

We do hope you will decide to visit the Park again in the future.

Kind regards,
Debra, Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a great day out!!
Fun for everyone...even my teenager loved it!! Will be going back again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mandy1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Nice enough visit and felt improved on our previous visit a few years ago when we left early with a partial refund. We visited on a very wet and soggy day but it didn’t seem to have put anyone off. Saw quite a few animals on the road safari which was probably a benefit of the cooler wetter weather and the foot safari was ok. The animals all seem well cared for and in decent enclosures. Barring maybe the penguins. There should be some signage explaining the algae levels (although I may have missed this) because it just looks sad and neglected. I know these is some reason for it but this does need an explanation.

Not a patch on Longleat but certainly an ok way to spend a few hours courtesy of Tesco vouchers.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank SamanthaC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Samantha C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were pleased to read that you were able to see so many of the beautiful animals living at the Park. The algae in the penguin pool is naturally occurring and is the same habitat that the penguins would be experiencing out in the wild in coastal waters. It would be extremely deadly and dangerous to add chlorine to the water for these animals.

We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Debra, Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Such a good day out and a chance to get close to some beautiful animals! we saw a pride of sleeping lionson the hill and the giraffes walking along. Once we parked up we went on the little train safari which was good. The kids loved it. Bought our own food so not sure on food or drink prices there.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank RachelNeighbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoburnSafariPark, Manager at Woburn Safari Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Rachel Neighbour,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Woburn Safari Park. We were please to read that you enjoyed your day and were able to see many of the endangered animals here at the Park.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Chloë, Marketing Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews