We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Woburn Thai

Woburn Thai
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went here with a group of friends for a birthday treat having not eaten much Thai food before I didn't know whether I would like it however I was pleasantly surprised found the décor wonderful the service was great the food was great would definitely go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    61
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not as Good as expected”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really didn't think the quality of the food was a s good as it should be or we expected. We do not eat a lot of Thai food but have enjoyed it when we have eaten in other restaurants - Here it was disappointing

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely meal with friends”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A great evening. Food was excellent, staff lovely, good service. We have had several meals there now and all have been delicious. We have become more confident on ordering different dishes and have enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another Fabulous Thai Resturant”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Woburn Thai is the sister restaurant to the Blue Orchid in Appsley which I eat at regularly(most weeks) The Woburn Thai has not been open long so this week I tried it. The location is wonderful, set back in a side road just off the high street so parking is real easy. The restaurant is immaculately clean and decorated to a very high standard and has a great aura and atmosphere about it.The staff are really attentive and polite. The lady's dress in Traditional Thai dress which I think adds to the experience of dinning here.
I dined with two work colleagues, the menu is extensive and we went for one of the set menu's which Katie the manageress was quite happy to change and add a few things for us. She is brilliant by the way and is a asset to the restaurant.
The food as expected was superb. If you want high quality Thai food in a great setting then visit the Woburn Thai soon. We will certainly be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulSS816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect destination for a team dinner! ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent choice for a team dinner - delicious, authentic flavors and very attentive and patient service!!! - thank you, Vanessa (VERIMATRIX)

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woburn Thai also viewed

Aspley Guise, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Woburn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing