We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Woburn Thai

Woburn Thai
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

It's great to find a proper Thai restaurant in the area. Delicious, fresh flavours and great, friendly service. Maybe not cheap as your average "curry house", but far superior in quality in our view. Enjoyable and very keenly priced white house-wine. We will be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobJamesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    59
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are staying at Woburn Center Parcs for a week and so decided to try a local restaurant. 8 minute drive and we were there.
The decor is lovely, a mixture of Buddhist and Hindu statues greet you as you enter, along with the gracious staff.
Our children wanted to sample new tastes so we went with a set menu C.

The starter was a mixture of chicken breast, pancake rolls, seafood and aromatic duck. The hoisin sauce for the duck along with the other satay sauces and Thai sauces were all home made and not bought in.

The second course was a hot and sour soup which was ever so hot and very nice.

We have catering company in Kent, we prepare fusion food ourselves and this meal was full of wonderful touches, lovely seasoning, beautiful sea-bas, fresh beef, king prawn, wonderful duck, succulent lamb, pretty garnishes and flourishes, well prepared vegetables, yummy fluffy rice.

Dessert was toffee banana (lovely sauce) with ice-cream followed by tea and coffee.

We eat well, takes a lot to impress us, this impressed us. Incidentally Our kids are 11 and 14, they toned down some dishes for them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHolidayHippies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went here with a group of friends for a birthday treat having not eaten much Thai food before I didn't know whether I would like it however I was pleasantly surprised found the décor wonderful the service was great the food was great would definitely go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Not as Good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really didn't think the quality of the food was a s good as it should be or we expected. We do not eat a lot of Thai food but have enjoyed it when we have eaten in other restaurants - Here it was disappointing

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardSFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely meal with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A great evening. Food was excellent, staff lovely, good service. We have had several meals there now and all have been delicious. We have become more confident on ordering different dishes and have enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woburn Thai also viewed

Aspley Guise, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Woburn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing