We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but not impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Bell Hotel & Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel on a Friday night. We were staying in one of the larger rooms above the pub/restaurant (the hotel is split in two half on each side of the road)
We arrived and checked in fine, we were shown to our rooms (mind your head as there as lots of low ceilings) Our room was adequate at first glance although the ceilings were very low and we had to duck going from the bedroom to the bathroom. It was a small room, made smaller by the very large bed frame but looked quite quaint. One slight downfall was that the room was on a slant!! in fact we found it quite funny but some may not of enjoyed it!.
We decided not to eat in the restaurant and take a walk around Woburn so I can comment on the evening meals. I can Highly recommend the Italian Sapori the food was to die for!!!!
We went back to The Bell Hotel & Inn for drinks after dinner. It was quite quiet but very nice and reasonably priced.
In the morning we went down for breakfast. It was very nice and lots to chose from but it was not very well organised and we had to wait a while.
All in all we had a nice stay, i wouldn't suggest a long stay there but for the odd night it was quite nice. Woburn is a beautiful place and there is lots to do and see nearby

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightsky224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 350 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2006

£40 for a single room... inc a very good breakfast

If I'd spent £60+ then I would have complained about the single room... the smallest bedroom on the planet.

Staff were friendly and the room was clean... so I have to say great value... but if you stay just make sure you don't get the 'tiny' room!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunderland, UK
25
Reviewed 7 July 2006

I stayed here on business for one night. The hotel and Inn are actually across the road from each other, although I didn't find this to be a problem. The Inn itself is a typical country pub with delusions of grandeur judging by the prices it charges for evening meals and breakfasts.
The Hotel is creaky with narrow corridors, and huge differences between room sizes (not reflected in the costs). A colleague of mine had a room little bigger than a broom cupboard. My room was small, but not too uncomfortable.

The staff are friendly and efficient, but the hotel is definitely nothing special.

P.S. It seems to be a mobile phone black-spot - beware!

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2006

This Hotel deserves a review. Upon arrival, all the hotel staff were friendly and chatty and all necessary documentation was efficiently completed. The room itself (we opted for the standard double) was quiet, spacious and immaculate throughout. Tea and coffee facilities were supplied together with a packet of jaffa cakes, which was a nice surprise!

The menu was varied and original with a large range of vegetarian options. The breakfast choise was extensive.

My only criticisms are that the space between courses are a bit rushed and it's a shame the Inn & Hotel aren't joined, but apart from that, I'd defintely stay here again. It had a great atmos, and I felt it's great for all ages.

Unless it's a very special occasion (e.g. honeymoon), I would urge anybody visiting Woburn to stay here. Considering the location, the prices are very reasonable (www.laterooms.com had the best deal.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RJD1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: con vista sul retro piano alto
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pretisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank idea-productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy p, Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.1 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
5.1 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Hotel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel & Inn

Address: 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Woburn
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Hotel & Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel Woburn
The Bell Hotel And Inn
Bell Hotel Woburn
The Bell Hotel & Inn Woburn, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing