We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loch Fyne - Woburn

Loch Fyne - Woburn
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Woburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$39 - US$81
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Decided to try Loch Fyne for lunch as we had booked a room and dinner at the Woburn Inn. Cannot believe we have not eaten here before. the staff were brilliant and very knowledgeable about the menu and the area.
My husband had the Scottish Smoked Salmon Ashet as a starter - said it was the best starter he has had in a very long time - and he followed this with the Seafood Tagliatelle which he said was brilliant.
I had the Pot-Caught Devon Crab & Grapefruit Salad followed by Scottish Rope-Grown Mussels - both delightful and washed it down with a bottle Awatere Pass Sauvignon Blanc. Marlborough, New Zealand.
Going back next weekend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Olliedog311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    192
    120
    67
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely evening, but where was Paul?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Enjoyed a lovely evening at Loch Fyne Woburn with friends, but missed the attentiveness and humour of Paul, otherwise known as "Tex" I believe. Has he left?
Will definitely be back. Please could you put the prawn cocktail back on the menu!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Such a shame as we enjoy Lock Fyne at other locations ..but this was a night mare .
Waited over hour for starter .1st reason was lost order then they changed this to staff shortages . Then another 50 min for main course .Wrong food arrived .how could they get this so wrong .manager waived our bill but our night was ruined.
Training required I feel .will not go back to this venue .

Helpful?
Thank DSP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place to avoid if you want to eat fresh seafood”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

we order the seafood plater, and the prawn and crab were partially frozen and soggy. When we complain, the waiter/ manager claim that it was because of the ice they were on... as we were idiots.
We asked for the bill, which came with a discount that nearly disappeared if I did not realise that the waiter did not enter the correct price and add nearly 50 GBP!
A disaster....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maud d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

First visit to Loch Fyne in Woburn was very disappointing. Dirty plate, over salted macdonald esque fries, forgotten sides, wrong orders, burnt batter and prawns swimming in grease. We tried a selection from the menu but remained uninspired throughout.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reedi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne - Woburn also viewed

Woburn, Bedfordshire
 
Woburn, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne - Woburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing