We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BarbH107
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a find! After years visiting family in Bristol we stayed here for 2 nights as it was near our son's current house. Clean, bright, comfy bed, well equipped kitchen.. If you come in the summer there's a garden and patio. Welcome pack also great. Only negatives are parking (bit of a struggle) and some crockery wasn't clean. But overall it was great. Walk into town straightforward. Thanks Ingrid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaat...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay in Bristol”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay ... Ingrid had left us a few provisions which was great. Flat well laid out and very comfortable. Hope to return (hopefully in the summer) so we can enjoy the beautiful garden. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden flat ”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved our stay in this beautiful light well appointed little flat in a great location.
Host Ingrid on hand if needed (which we didnt). Lots of personal touches - art work, good quality basic provisions on arrival - and plenty of information on locality, city and surrounding countryside. We would have loved to stay longer. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in quiet area”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was really nice - high ceilings, light rooms, nicely furnished and a pretty garden. Welcoming touches like milk, bread, butter, orange juice etc provided. The apartment was quiet but close to everything and we walked into the main city centre in 20 minutes. The owner, Ingrid , was really quick to respond to my emails and helped with being flexible about our arrival time. We would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIC S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy apartment”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

By coming to the street where the apartment was located we did not expect that there was a real little paradise inside the yard. The apartment is equipped with everything a tourist needs while staying in the city. The apartment is decorated with style and taste.
Thanks to Ingrid for a pleasant stay and parking tickets,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhinobrow...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great rental, would recommend”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Flat had everything needed for self-catering. Clean, tidy, light and modern. Location was a plus: laid-back area with lots of nice cafes and music. And saw two foxes in the garden!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stitchner...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scandi chic with cool eateries nearby”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully decorated, pretty garden, huge windows, fabulous views in a great area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already booked to return in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: chic interiors, pretty garden
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing