We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebabalious”
Review of Kuch

Kuch
Ranked #188 of 1,891 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The chicken kebab was delicious 10/10 definitely recommend I had the house white wine very good. My husband had the fish jambalaya paella, it was ok but disappointing, smaller portion than expected and shrimps rather than prawns not very filling. We liked the atmosphere the staff very friendly, and would return again to eat the chicken kebabs.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This fairly small restaurant is clearly popular, there was not a single table free all evening, despite it being a week night. The smell and appearance of others peoples dinner when you arrive is very enticing and the food did not disappoint. I had a lamb dish which was simply delicious. I definitely plan to return as would like to try some of the other menu options.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank claireb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The food was ok but what put us off the food was, in the kitchen there was a young chef picking his nose and then when he was organising the glasses he did not wash his hands.

Date of visit: August 2018
3  Thank _roccodavari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The flatbreads are huge - so dont be shy and share them! The starters were good - the aubergine especially. I had the lamb (Khoresh Aloo Asfenaj ) which was delicious, and plenty of it. Everyone polished off their meals, except the chicken due to sheer quantity. The food is very rich.

Really friendly and helpful service, offered their recommendations. Slightly restricted drinks menu.

Nice and informal, relaxed setting. We didnt have room for dessert, but have heard their baklava is great.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ldn1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I came with a group of about 12. I will just comment on my own experience and food, rather than on behalf of the group as a whole. I had to wait over an hour for my meal, a Persian paella. I was really hungry and was dismayed that after a long wait, it was only a tiny portion. However, this actually turned out to be a blessing in disguise as it was horrible. It was really salty and I ate as much as I could without seeming rude for the rest of the group. The smaller tables around us appeared to be receiving their food before us, despite arriving much later. The staff were okay, but clearly unable to cope.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Limes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuch also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Kuch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing