We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, very efficient, very clean and superb value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel24seven Bristol
Ranked #43 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Like many other people I had a great stay. Very efficient booking process, room (308) very big and very clean, small bathroom with shower cubicle. I paid £40 for a double on a Weds night.

The walk into town for dinner (the reason I was there) was a gentle 15 minutes (to Lewins Mead)

Having been paying £72 at the Premier Inn in Cribbs Causeway, the 24Seven offers much better value, more character and a full (communal kitchen).

All in all, a super place

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmccuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel24seven Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

Booking online was easy and straightforward. Great location, with a fifteen minute walk from the station and a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Bristol. Automated entrance was a plus point since I was arriving in Bristol late in the evening. Room was clean, decorated well and spacious. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. Having a fridge in the room was a bonus as was the shared kitchen which was well equipped. Asda is only a five minute walk away. I chose this hotel because it had an automated entrance system and the fact that it was self catering. I wish there were similar places of this standard in other cities. I would recommend this place to friends and family looking for a place to stay in Bristol.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Only just across the bridge from Bristol's harbourside, but tucked away in a quiet Southville side street, Hotel24Seven was the perfect location for a night out with friends in Bristol. Easy to park outside and only a short walk into town.

We rarely use the 'service' offered by standard hotels and B&Bs, so the push button entry system was great, allowing us to be really flexible and for it to feel like more like being at home than part of some corporate machine. The room was spotless, light and spacious, decorated in a modern, tasteful style (definitely no chintz!).

As it has a shared kitchen and we had a sofa and table in our room, I can imagine using this is as a base for a few days away in Bristol. Brilliant value - recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Booked 2 rooms for a one night stay. Asked for a double and a twin and preferably located near each other. In order for us to be situated near each other, we were upgraded to the executive room at no extra charge. The rooms were very clean and the added bonus of having a fridge was great. I would definetely stay here again. Also it was great to have a secure off street parking space, at £5 per night it's a bargain!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janejsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

For the money this is a very good choice for budget conscious traveller.
I was promptly confirmed my booking and I was upgraded to a better room due to an inconvenience while booking.
It felt weird arriving to a hotel without actual reception or hotel staff. But I got used to it pretty soon.
The room I had was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also in very good shape and clean. Only complaint I have the room is that the noise insulation is not great, you can hear everyhting from neighboring room and also from outside. Luckily I had considerate room neighbors.
The location is ok if you're walking around (the Broadmead shopping mall area is quite a walk away, especially it feels long walk if your feet are killing after shopping). However there is a huge 24/7 ASDA (=Walmart) near by for fast, good grocery shopping. Also train station and bus station are bit far away, especially train station can be hard to reach if you cannot work the busses the first time, you'll need to take a taxi. If you are used to using Bristol busses, then the location is not a problem.
On general with the current rates the hotel quality is much better than one would expect. However I would love the option of breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Simple, straightforward.. but an amazing price and good location. Just on the other side of the River; 15 minutes walk from the Train station or to The Centre. My Single Room #300 was pretty tiny... the bed and well not much elase fit in there, not even a towel rack in the bathroom, left on the bed. TV, refridgerator and tea making facilities. Simple but fine since I didnt plan on spending time in the room but in the town. Graet price, and thankful they provided a reliable Taxi service for airport trasnfers. L15 to Bristol airport; the City-Airport Bus from the train station is L6, but worth the extra few Pounds.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank kareny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I found this place because of the good reviews on this site - and believe that they are well justified. My girlfriend, our 1yr old son and I traveled around the south of England for 2 weeks, and finished with four nights here. We stayed at various B&Bs, and although most of them were of a very good standard, it was really nice to have a place that felt like our own. The location isn't the best, but it's quiet, near to a massive supermarket (ASDA), and is a short, pleasant walk to the centre and other attractions. Since this is an 'automated' hotel, there is technically no service, yet whenever we needed anything I was able to find either the cleaner or the manager, both of whom were very friendly and accommodating. A great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R_Dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#4 of 53 in Bristol
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square House
#17 of 53 in Bristol
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#28 of 53 in Bristol
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel24seven Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing