We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for improvement”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel24seven Bristol
Ranked #42 of 52 Bristol B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Hotel24seven is a novel concept - no reception or services, just a room for the night. You access the hotel - and your room - by using a unique pin number emailed to you before your stay.

While this automated system is certainly effective, the lack of a human touch on arrival does feel rather strange. A concierge number is available for any problems, but otherwise you're on your own.

We stayed in a deluxe double which was clean, tidy and perfectly adequate. The facilities are on the basic side though. We had a couple of decaf coffee sachets and the standard UHT pots, but nothing else. Towels were still damp and there were no controls for the towel rail to warm them up a bit.

For the price, Hotel24seven is good value, but I don't think I would return. Apart from anything else, the lobby smelled of cat wee the whole weekend. Not ideal! It does state on the website that it's a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting 5* service - on the whole we really enjoyed our stay - I think there are certain things that could just do with a bit of tightening up.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank luofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    30
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
10
40
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Recently refurbished, the rooms are nice and comfortable and the beds (at least ours!) are just dream beds. It's a bit out of the way but there's a bus line nearby and a big Asda supermarket round the corner which is very convenient to buy food for breakfast and dinner if necessary. There's a kitchen where you can warm your food with plates and cutlery you can use as well, which is also very convenient. We found the only problem was the hotel's huge dustbin sitting in the middle of the courtyard before our window which was a favourite haunt for all the seagulls of the city which made a mess of it over the 4 days we stayed there. At the weekend the hotel was noisy as people came back in the middle of the night after a pub crawl obviously and woke up the whole building. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel as the staff are helpful and friendly and it's very good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajemasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Like many other people I had a great stay. Very efficient booking process, room (308) very big and very clean, small bathroom with shower cubicle. I paid £40 for a double on a Weds night.

The walk into town for dinner (the reason I was there) was a gentle 15 minutes (to Lewins Mead)

Having been paying £72 at the Premier Inn in Cribbs Causeway, the 24Seven offers much better value, more character and a full (communal kitchen).

All in all, a super place

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmccuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Booking online was easy and straightforward. Great location, with a fifteen minute walk from the station and a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Bristol. Automated entrance was a plus point since I was arriving in Bristol late in the evening. Room was clean, decorated well and spacious. The bathroom was also clean and spacious. Having a fridge in the room was a bonus as was the shared kitchen which was well equipped. Asda is only a five minute walk away. I chose this hotel because it had an automated entrance system and the fact that it was self catering. I wish there were similar places of this standard in other cities. I would recommend this place to friends and family looking for a place to stay in Bristol.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Only just across the bridge from Bristol's harbourside, but tucked away in a quiet Southville side street, Hotel24Seven was the perfect location for a night out with friends in Bristol. Easy to park outside and only a short walk into town.

We rarely use the 'service' offered by standard hotels and B&Bs, so the push button entry system was great, allowing us to be really flexible and for it to feel like more like being at home than part of some corporate machine. The room was spotless, light and spacious, decorated in a modern, tasteful style (definitely no chintz!).

As it has a shared kitchen and we had a sofa and table in our room, I can imagine using this is as a base for a few days away in Bristol. Brilliant value - recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Booked 2 rooms for a one night stay. Asked for a double and a twin and preferably located near each other. In order for us to be situated near each other, we were upgraded to the executive room at no extra charge. The rooms were very clean and the added bonus of having a fridge was great. I would definetely stay here again. Also it was great to have a secure off street parking space, at £5 per night it's a bargain!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janejsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

For the money this is a very good choice for budget conscious traveller.
I was promptly confirmed my booking and I was upgraded to a better room due to an inconvenience while booking.
It felt weird arriving to a hotel without actual reception or hotel staff. But I got used to it pretty soon.
The room I had was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also in very good shape and clean. Only complaint I have the room is that the noise insulation is not great, you can hear everyhting from neighboring room and also from outside. Luckily I had considerate room neighbors.
The location is ok if you're walking around (the Broadmead shopping mall area is quite a walk away, especially it feels long walk if your feet are killing after shopping). However there is a huge 24/7 ASDA (=Walmart) near by for fast, good grocery shopping. Also train station and bus station are bit far away, especially train station can be hard to reach if you cannot work the busses the first time, you'll need to take a taxi. If you are used to using Bristol busses, then the location is not a problem.
On general with the current rates the hotel quality is much better than one would expect. However I would love the option of breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,514 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#23 of 52 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Property: Hotel24seven Bristol
Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing