We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel24seven Bristol
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
US$167
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
80
30
11
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
30
11
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on the weekend, as we were down in Bristol for a wedding. It is in walking distance of the city centre, which was perfect as we didn't need to get taxis. Booking on-line was really easy and we liked the coded access to the room rather than having a key. The hotel is really clean, our room was spacious and having a kitchen is really handy. Overall, this hotel is excellent value for money and we will definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

The policy of this place is no service at all. The room, at leas mine 311, was very small no writing desk at all as promised, nothing like the pics in the website, carpets were “not clean” to put it politely, room was not properly clean from last visits as we find hair in the middle of the loo (big lump) impossible to miss!
Uncomfortable bed, back sufferers and insomniacs, be aware.
Quicken lacks some basics and you have to clear your mess, no dishwashing machine so really, not worth it.
Also is not safer to park in the car park as my car was dented next morning I could have park outside just as well an save the money.
The only good point is location near the city centre, nice walk.
Bristol has plenty of places to go to, rather than go back to this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank economista74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

On the whole quite happy with the hotel, booking was simple as was access using key pads. Room was an executive -three rooms, a kitchenette with full size cooker microwave sink.,large shower room with effective shower, bedroom was large with double bed ,sofa, wardrobes and fridge. Floor was carpeted.
BUT several housekeeping problems,TV was badly tuned couldn't receive most channels, ceiling light fitting had 2 bulbs not working out of 3, one side lamp didn't work. Kitchen utensils poor, no sharp knife or scissors, no fish slice for eggs etc.
However hotel was within 10-15 mins walk of harbourside area, 24hour ASDA 10mins walk, airport shuttle bus stops outside ASDA.
The area and room was very quiet when I was there, I was on the Deans Lane side,felt safe, friendly local pub, The Coronation, selling real ale opposite hotel.
I would stay again, hoping that daily management had improved.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilje29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Hotel24seven is a novel concept - no reception or services, just a room for the night. You access the hotel - and your room - by using a unique pin number emailed to you before your stay.

While this automated system is certainly effective, the lack of a human touch on arrival does feel rather strange. A concierge number is available for any problems, but otherwise you're on your own.

We stayed in a deluxe double which was clean, tidy and perfectly adequate. The facilities are on the basic side though. We had a couple of decaf coffee sachets and the standard UHT pots, but nothing else. Towels were still damp and there were no controls for the towel rail to warm them up a bit.

For the price, Hotel24seven is good value, but I don't think I would return. Apart from anything else, the lobby smelled of cat wee the whole weekend. Not ideal! It does state on the website that it's a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting 5* service - on the whole we really enjoyed our stay - I think there are certain things that could just do with a bit of tightening up.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank luofei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Recently refurbished, the rooms are nice and comfortable and the beds (at least ours!) are just dream beds. It's a bit out of the way but there's a bus line nearby and a big Asda supermarket round the corner which is very convenient to buy food for breakfast and dinner if necessary. There's a kitchen where you can warm your food with plates and cutlery you can use as well, which is also very convenient. We found the only problem was the hotel's huge dustbin sitting in the middle of the courtyard before our window which was a favourite haunt for all the seagulls of the city which made a mess of it over the 4 days we stayed there. At the weekend the hotel was noisy as people came back in the middle of the night after a pub crawl obviously and woke up the whole building. Apart from that I would recommend this hotel as the staff are helpful and friendly and it's very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajemasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews