We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from ground floor rooms or be prepared for a sleepless night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel24seven Bristol
Ranked #43 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Great value for money but unless you're here to be up really early, DO NOT stay on the ground floor! We were awoken very early by repetitive thumping which later transpired to be the industrial tumble dryer in the basement!
When we spoke to the manager about it we were told that we spent too much time in our room!!
Staff were unfriendly if bothered too much and one was quite aggressive! We were told that this was because he was going through personal problems which was fair enough but all we asked for was tha our bulb be changed (it was not working when we arrived).
GREAT value for money though and good convenient location in Bristol.
Neat way of checking in and good arrangement of rooms with shared kitchen.
Our experience might've been a one off, so would stil recommend it, even though staff were quite rude!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WantToSeeTheWorld14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel24seven Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

My family stayed in the hotel 24/seven over the period of a week when we were married in Bristol. I can't thank the staff enough for how helpful and generally wonderful they were. The rooms and hotel were clean, modern and excellent value. The organisation of a number of seperate bookings for various lengths of time in 2 languages was delt with without any confusions or problem. The hotel itself is just 10 mins walk to the center of town and 15 mins to the train station. Everything was great and some of my French family are planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon060310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I've stayed at lots of hotels,but this one definately comes out on top for value for money and location.The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and close to the city centre.The hotel does'nt offer breakfast but has a Fully self-catering which was a great idea,also is an innovative, modern hotel with internet-online bookings. The codes given allow entry and room access. No receptionist. but concierge service 24/7 ,Within easy walking distance to CBD, tourist attractions, theatres and dining. . Very helpful staff. Secure parking is an extra - worth it for peace of mind. In a quiet location. Great value for business customers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsasLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel with friends, we were all pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and nice modern facilities. The hotel is in a central location, excellent for shopping and nightlife!

We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank raquelCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Very nice hotel ,clean, quiet and very relaxing i will recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonydesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I was surprised at how good this hotel was – overall, it is definitely one of the best places I have stayed in for a long time (out of hotels in England, Germany, France, Italy, Canada, the US).

All the furniture, fittings and bathrooms are pretty new and the bathrooms looked brand new too (mould free, which is always a bonus!), as did the well-equipped kitchens (2 hobs, ovens, fridges, kitchen utensils, etc.). Although there was no dishwasher, I really did not consider this a major flaw, having never stayed in a hotel where there has been one (several other reviewers seemed to find this an issue). The owners have done a good job of making this a nice place to stay - guests can come and go as they please, use the kitchen, access the internet (for free), etc. Although everything *looked* good, I must say that the beds certainly weren't made for the more sensitive among us (although they were more than bearable for a few nights) and the cleanliness was acceptable (although not spotless).

The hotel's location is extremely convenient, within max. 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bristol. It is located in a residential area, which I found to be a good thing (quieter than in the actual centre, Asda down the road, local pub to get a drink at if you want - to be honest, it didn't really look dodgy to me at all). We didn't pay the extra five quid for parking, but had no problem finding on-street parking along one of the nearby residential roads.

Obviously not everything is perfect and those expecting any kind of service should pay the 20+ quid more to stay in a sterile TravelLodge/Ibis/Mercure hotel. For those who are tolerant of minor imperfections and happy to do things for themselves, rather than expect *service*, then this is definitely a nice, reasonably-priced place to stay. Personally I was delighted to get as much as a free teabag.

Bristol's a great city though, so you won't be spending much time holed up in the hotel anyway!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0l1d4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Upon check in me and my friends were a bit curious because there were no reception. After we figured out from our reservation, we were abel to get in using our code given by the hotel once we made the reservation. That was really cool, room was nice everything was prepared but it's more of a self service once you get there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auttapol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#4 of 53 in Bristol
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Berkeley Square House
Berkeley Square House
#17 of 53 in Bristol
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#28 of 53 in Bristol
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyle Blue - Bristol Harbour Luxury Hostel Boat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel24seven Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel24seven Bristol

Address: 15 Acramans Road, Bristol BS3 1DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel24seven Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel24seven combines the charm of Victorian architecture with all the modern facilities that visitors should expect from a quality hotel, including free wi-fi, secure off-street parking and ensuite facilities in most of the 30 rooms. All rooms also benefit from a writing desk, refrigerator, colour TV & DVD, iron and ironing board. Unlike most hotels in Bristol, we offer guests the use of a fully fitted kitchen, so you will have maximum choice and flexibility about when, what and how often you wish to prepare and eat a meal during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel24seven Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel24seven Bristol Hotel Bristol
Hotel24seven Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing