We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
345
588
325
98
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
588
325
98
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwetherspoons pubtemple meadscar parkcity centrebuilding workpay and displayshort stayclean hotelcomfortable beddecent sizemin walkshower roomcabot circusreception staffgood nights sleepnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We usually stay at the Ramada, but that has changed hands. We chose this hotel because of the location, close to Bristol Temple Meads station. It is only a short walk and you can see the Hotel when the train pulls in.

We were given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the station and a building site. Despite this we weren't disturbed by noise. The room was a bit sparse, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom reminded me a bit of the portable toilets in London. It was a walk in shower and toilet, The shower was lovely and it stayed perfectly on your chosen temperature. The toilet was fast flush too. The full size mirror and plug point in the room was oddly located, by the door. There was loads of wall space between the TV and window which seemed a better location. The room was very Scandinavian with wooden floors. The TV was quite small and it had a very slow response to the remote control.

The breakfast cost £7.50 per person and we had a cooked, full English breakfast. It is buffet style and the food was hot and very tasty.

All in all a lovely stay and we will definitely return at a later date.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the close proximity of the station you won't be disturbed. Make sure you take the Temple Quay exit.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards
Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A short stroll from Temple Meads station (about 5-10 mins). We had a top floor room on the 7th floor. Lovely, clean spacious room. Bathroom with large walk in shower. Nice size flat-screen TV - with also pay-per-view etc. Free WiFi (didn't use though). Large helpful map of the area/Bristol city centre available on reception. Buses are from the station to the city centre (8 or 9, and also the airport Flyer bus). This Ibis also has a bar and cafe. Special thanks to Andrea and Gosia (receptionists) who were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. A short stroll also is The Knights Templar Wetherspoons - we recommend their Xmas dinner menu!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellie4Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,
I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Kind regards
Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Ibis itself was great, you know what to expect and this one delivers. Friendly reception, good price, good sized rooms with comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast at £7.99.

The big down side is the parking. Can't stop outside (officially) to unload ....but need to stop to get instruction as to where to park and the deal on offer!! Then drive 200 yards to 24 hour car park. The hotel is not convenient for the City so having parked the car you perhaps need it? Quite a walk and not recommended if it is wet, very wet as when we were there. Fortunately my son knows Bristol well and told us where to park foc and then picked us up and drove into the City...again not easy to negotiate your way into the centre. Even then was asked to move on whilst waiting for us outside the hotel...the road is not visible from the hotel lobby. Maybe very convenient for the station though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest
We are glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis Temple Meads. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews