We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I needed to be in Bristol a couple of days in early December so booked at £40 for the night plus £5 all you can eat breakfast, using advance purchase. Room was on the 6th floor, good size and very clean. I had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was good too (eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, beans, mushrooms) and great coffee. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking from temple meads where on the way you pass a couple of shops, Starbucks and a wetherspoons pub. All in all a great experience and excellent value for money in central Bristol.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeuk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. Many thanks for the positive comments. The team and I are happy we were able to make your stay with us so comfortable and up to your expectations. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stay in Bristol quite a bit and there is a selection of hotels to choose from. This Ibis is quite new so mostly it's in good, clean condition. If Travelodge is too basic for you but you don't want to spend too much then personally I think this place fits the bill. Most of the staff are welcoming and helpful and in the bar the food is OK but nothing special. It is very close to Temple Meads rail station and if you arrive by car there is pay and display parking just a short walk from the hotel. A stroll into town takes about 15 minutes but at night a taxi might feel more secure (I've not heard of or experienced any problems but parts of the area do feel a little uncomfortable after dark).

The rooms are fine, not particularly keen on the plastic pre-packaged bathrooms (they must arrive on the site pre-assembled and be craned into each room), they work OK but feel a bit like you're in a caravan! Beds are comfy and the free wifi is fine for basic email and browsing.

Staff are not always attentive to detail when the rooms are serviced (silly things like not replenishing the coffee or soap) and once when I returned from work my door was not fully closed so anyone could have gone inside during the day.

The surrounding area is largely building sites at the moment so don't expect a scenic view, I'm sure once the developments are complete the surroundings will be much nicer.

So for a 2* hotel it's pretty good, if it were a little cheaper (it is often over £70 unless you can book well in advance) I'd have probably rated it 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have marginally better views than others, not much to choose from though. I prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads again in the future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank debbiedorset2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I think for the price is a poor quality i have been in many other hotels not much more expensive them this ibis and much but much better them this one.

Horrible wardrobe cheap television and the bathroom looks something like an space machine all plastic small and no ventilation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leandro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. We have taken note of your comments in order to idenfy the way of improving our services and product offering. At the same time, we hope to welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads in the future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Ibis chain hotels are reliably clean. This one is about 10 minutes walk from Bristol Temple Meads railway station - too close for a taxi ride, if you ask me. Be careful not to walk via Feeder Road at night - it's a bit spooky. Go the other way round. The hotel is in a new commercial/residential area. Nice buildings but absolutely without soul. There is nothing in the immediate vicinity - no shops, restaurants, pubs. I had to eat in the hotel restaurant and the food is really rather unpleasant. I had a gruyere and red onion tart, which was lava hot and tasteless, and a salad, of a quantity that I would call a garnish. I had 'curly fries' because there were no proper chips - horrible things. The staff are lovely and the soulless place meant a very quiet night and so a great night's sleep. However, I did find the whole experience a bit depressing - like marking time in my life!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the points you raised regading food served in the restaurant personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#16 of 39 in Bristol
1,531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing