We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
342
582
323
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
582
323
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwetherspoons pubtemple meadscar parkcity centrebuilding workpay and displayshort stayclean hotelcomfortable beddecent sizemin walkshower roomcabot circusreception staffgood nights sleepnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Friendly and very efficient staff, good and warm beds, very silent, near the train station, just better-than-average breakfast, and good prices. No major drawbacks. Recommended if you need to be near the station (lots of buses and taxis there).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DanieleFranceschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Functional but cold, I have so far spent 3 nights out of 5 and this hotel is not cool but cold. I travel all over the UK working and living in hotels. This is by far the coldest hotel I have stayed. This is not helped by have wooden floors in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystie609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.
I treat all feedback with the upmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter i can assure you the matter will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great hotel and perfectly placed for everything, we had the room right opposite the museum and no noise was heard, it's by the giant glitter ball. You are steps away from @bristol, the aquarium and all the lovely restaurants. Also the harbour side minuets away. Good sized rooms and well decorated and very clean, we had only one small problem the tv didn't work at first but came within minuets to put it right.

Room Tip: Second floor facing glitter all much more to see.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeak3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. I believe you have stayed in our sister hotel - Ibis Bristol Centre and I will make sure to pass your feedback to the operation manager of our central hotel.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews