We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some extremely good points but also 3 major flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    523
    288
    91
    51
See reviews for
106
387
204
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just stayed here, and found it an excellent position for the City. Only a 5 min walk from Bristol Temple Meads Station, right on the Temple Quay side. Make sure while you are there to take a ferry ride ( stop right by Ibis ) around the City , well worth a trip. Hotel was new, clean and a lovely comfortable bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back. Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Arrived late afternoon for an overnight stay prior to an early morning departure from Airport.The walk from Bristol Temple Meads station would be a nightmare in the rain - take an umberella.The
check-in is slow and laborious and borders on frustrating.The Ibis rooms are standard and are quite acceptable,the beds are very comfortable. The Ibis promises you a good nights sleep with blackout curtains - however the curtains come in three panels, we had 2 panels that would not cover the window - the 3rd was missing.How can an hotel deliberately sell you a room that doesn't conform to their advertised standard ? Bad Management. Did not wish to complain at 10-30 at night - the last thing we wanted was a maintenance man or to change rooms at that time.We left early morning.

Room Tip: Make sure the curtains fir the windows !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheworldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that you have found your room and checking not up to your expectations. The team and I appreciate your feedback and please rest assured that I am addressing the issues you have mentioned. Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Difficult to find on foot from Temple Meads Station, now that a new building hides the hotel itself and the sign. Website is not helpful. I had to ask for directions twice, worth it to Google earth before you go esp with heavy luggage. Exit following Temple quay signs, then right pass shops and Weather spoons, over curvy footbridge. Then right, first left down a new alleyway to street, then right again. It is effectively behind a new building under construction. I hope this will save others from the hassle I had.

Hotel is perfectly acceptable, staff were excellent in all areas. Food was reasonable, nice bar restaurant area for an Ibis. Rooms are rather cold, but large, super clean. Huge decent shower.

BUT, through no fault of the staff so I did not complain, but there is really bad internal noise problem, hard floors mean you can hear every footstep above you and more. You basically don't sleep until you neighbours do, that means 0200hrs on a Saturday night..

Breakfast was very good indeed, and value for an all you can eat English Breakfast. Also got a free Sunday paper which was a nice touch.

All in all a good Hotel, ideal for connections train airport etc, but badly let down by poor design.

Room Tip: Probably top floor and away from lifts..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavmanFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here for a business trip.
Staff were friendly and pleasent upon check in, my only disconcern was the pre paid transaction for the room did not go through and felt this should of been sorted prior to me arriving. Otherwise handled very well.
To add breakfast £7.95 to which I felt was extremely good value for what was a nice breakfast with lots of choice.
I can only recommend the Thai green curry for dinner which again was good value for money.
The rooms were of good size and nice and clean.
Location was a bit Out of the way with lots of building work near by but didn't affect my stay.
Would stay again for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highflyer8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive comments. I was glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the small issue was sorted quickly and efficiently by our reception staff. We are glad to have been part of your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a difficult review to write as I didn't in the end stay there! I had a prepaid reservation/ confirmation and perhaps I should have flagged up that I would be a late arrival. But why should I? I had paid up front and in full for the room and breakfast weeks ago. I arrived at 23.30 and as others comment, it's right in the middle of a big redevelopment area near Temple Meads station and quay - it's one of the few completed buildings right now (Jan 2014). I couldn't find anywhere to even park up while checking in other than on double yellow lines outside. And then I was told "We have had a system fault and there are no rooms left". Just what I needed at that time of night. They transferred my booking to the Ibis Bristol Centre hotel, and to be fair offered to call a taxi, but I drove there - thank goodness for satnav to help me get across there.

Bottom line is that while it was sorted reasonably quickly and without fuss (or perhaps I should call that minimal satisfactory explanation?) to arrive and to be told the room has been let to someone else is something no traveller wants to hear at that time of night. Bristol Centre Ibis was a nice enough new hotel in a much more interesting and pleasant location, and I got it at the Temple Meads rate, but that's beside the point, isn't it?

Room Tip: If you are arriving late, make sure you confirm you will be doing so. Or was I just unlucky that ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elton_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay.
I treat all feedback with the upmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter i can assure you the matter will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#14 of 37 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Property: Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing