We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Always ask the staff at this hotel - they can sort most issues in a positive way. They have a can do attitude, which sets them apart from other hotel chains.
Staff moved us to a quieter room away from some building work happening nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is everything you'd expect from a budget chain. Staff on reception very very helpful and polite etc... Room basic, clean and bright, with comfortable beds. Seemed quiet all the time.
The hotel is about 5-10mins walk from Temple Meads Station with a Wetherspoons on the way. It is surrounded by big office buildings, most of which seem to be empty at the moment. Note if you want a hotel dead centre this is not for you, but if you want something close to the station and you're happy to walk 20ish mins into centre then you'll be fine.
There is a lot of building work going on outside the front of the hotel at the moment, which did not affect our stay.
Great value overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dmxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogorstsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The Ibis is nice looking from the outside and has an attractive reception area. Rooms are typical for Ibis yet big drawback, specifically during summer, is that the rooms have a ventilation system yet no real airco, which leaves the room too hot to be comfortable, specifically as my window did not open at all. Locations is ok-ish, yet close to the train station which can be noisy and did not give a nice view. Quit a lot of construction going on in the area.
The hotel needs to do a better job of showing where to go for people driving in and have better indication to the public car park as there is none on side. Ibis should get better/more deals with the car park for their clients.
You can walk in about 10-15 mins to Cabot Circus mall which is a nice plus

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogorstsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was here last weekend and the Staff were really helpful and very polite. The rooms were very spacious and i liked the Bathroom pod idea but if the Extractor fan was working it would have been better it's a bit difficult to shave with a steamy mirror, the beds were really comfortable. The restaurant get's rather busy at Breakfast and then the food seems cold as it's a buffet breakfast. The only problems we had was the parking situation where you have to park in the 24 hr car park down the road it could be a bit awkward if the weather was not very good. the Train noise was quite annoying too, The hotel is very close to Bristol Temple Meads train station. And finally it is quite a distance from the city centre. Taxi's were charging about £10 to get to and from the city centre.

Room Tip: Upper levels seem better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments. The team and I are happy we were able to make your week-end stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying over in Bristol for a night, to attend a wedding party. This hotel was chosen due to its proximity to temple meads railway station. Just walk out through the rear car park, over footbridge, turn right at the road and hotel is a little walk on the left. a great booking in experience, rooms very basic but clean and tidy. We had breakfast in the morning which was ok, nothing exciting about it, if anything a bit bland. If you do forget to take anything with you beware, because the only shop near is a newsagents.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MAJB606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to receive excellent feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel fit for purpose, as well as being clean and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We used this hotel on a trip to check out Universities for our A level student! Staying 2 nights. It is ideally located for travelling without a car, so we could get to-from the station easily and the town centre, shopping is very near by.
We had an issue with our tv which could not be fixed and there were no other twin rooms available which was a shame, but the staff offered to refund a nights stay for the inconvenience. It took a follow up call to check, but this was done.
Rooms were nice and had enough space, shower not bathroom but modern and nice.
Don't follow google maps to the station - there is a quicker route..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting comments here following your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. At the same time, please accept our sincere apologies once again for the issue you have faced with TV in your room. Unfortunately the issue was beyond our control; however I was glad to read that the team has dealt with it in timely manner and offered you a suitable solution.

Kind regards,

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 39 in Bristol
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#15 of 39 in Bristol
1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £55 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing