We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for rail travel and central Bristol attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the third time recently, having travelled by train from London. It is in a great location for Temple Meads rail station, being less than 10 minutes walk away. It is also convenient for sightseeing and adjacent to the Avon river, where water taxis are a good alternative for visiting central Bristol and further afield. The rooms at the Ibis are clean, spacious and perfectly adequate for a short stay. Although the restaurant at the hotel is reasonable, there are better alternatives in the city centre and a Wetherspoons pub (The Knights Templer) only 5 mins walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors are quieter and corner rooms larger than average.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the review. My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been a part of your visit for the third time. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed at this Ibis for 2 nights as part of a city break. The hotel itself is the standard Ibis finish with its modern, clean and cosy rooms. Our room was on the fourth floor, which was a spacious twin bed room, with a good sized bathroom. The room also included tea/coffee facilities.

The only compliant I had about our room was the twin beds, they were smaller than an average single bed so not much space to move! But saying that I didn’t fall out!

Other than that I was very happy with the room, I have previously stayed in other Ibis hotels and know what to expect but my friend who I was with, it was her first time staying at an Ibis and she was pleasantly surprised with the amenities and spaciousness of the room, especially at the price we paid, so a massive thumbs up from her. The breakfast was very good, they provided a hot and continental spread before 10am and thereafter just continental before noon and I believe this is also offered for early risers.

Location wise this hotel is conveniently located close to Temple Mead train station, it’s less than a 10 minute walk. To get to the city centre it’s about a 20 minute walk, the centre is pretty small so easy enough to get around by foot. There are local buses that can get you to the centre if you require transportation. There is also a ferry service that takes you to the city centre and if you wish to go further you can get another ferry from the centre via the floating harbour e.g. up to the Suspension Bridge. The ferry station is a short walk from the Ibis, between the hotel and Temple Mead train station – a scenic route into the city centre and beyond, well recommended.

In all this is a great hotel, still central enough if you don’t mind walking into the city centre and is conveniently close to Temple Mead station. We arrived in Bristol on the Megabus from London and the coach station for these coaches is located opposite Colston Hall which is about a 25 minute walk to the Ibis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MsDMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the positive comments. I am happy we were able to make your and your friend's stay with us so enjoyable and I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel was in a great location for my visit, only 3-4 minutes from Bristol Temple Meads and 5 mins from the training centre. The location is not the greatest as far as views are concerned (but can't hold that against the hotel!) but i chose this due to its proximity to the training centre. Warm welcome from the staff, very helpful and polite. Room was very clean and comfortable for the price (I've stayed in a lot worse for the money!). The first meal (a risotto) was not too great however the breakfast offerings and the main meal offerings (i had an Angus burger) were very nice. Breakfast would get 5 stars for me if the cost was a bit less. Angus burger was delightful. The bed was firm but comfortable and had 2 good nights sleep on it.

Overall, a very good hotel for a business trip to Bristol.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IxiePixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay with us at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in anticipation of a long train journey the following morning and the hotel was perfect for this, the station was within walking distance.

We enjoyed out stay and were overall pleased with everything, especially the spacious rooms.

Only down side was that hotel doesn't have parking, however there is a nearby local pay & display.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank SSug7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I am glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There are some good things and bad things...

Good: Very nice and clean accommodation, nice sized rooms, the most strange 'pod-like' wet-room like bathroom but very functional. Staff were very pleasant and very professional. Oh and basic wireless internet part of the price! Excellent! Room Pricing OK... Oh and hairdryer supplied in the room and OK TV channels.

Bad: At 7pm there must have been a queue of 30 people - which took about 40-60 minutes to clear - so think that the place is a little understaffed (check in early). Other silly things like no plugs by the bed to recharge your gadgets, black-out blinds which don't quite fit, no waste paper bin by the 'desk'... tea/coffee making bits no-where near an electrical socket... and some chicken tikka which was dry as cardboard! All silly things which are easily overcome, but should really be correct.

But think the good bits really do out weigh the bad bits - this has an excellent location near the train station, a few minutes walk from the river/canal which offers many choices of food and drink...

But overall, a good experience...

Room Tip: My room overlooked the side street - but front facing rooms look towards the train tracks - although...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancisRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback here. I was really glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay overall and found our hotel clean and staff courteous and welcoming.

I am really sorry it took you that long to check-in on your arrival. I have now reviewed our staffing at busy times to avoid such issues in the future. With regards to location of sockets in the room, I can only apologise, as unfortunately all our rooms are designed that way.

I hope your overall experience will bring you back for another stay. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely new hotel - good sized room with very comfy bed and powerful shower. Almost adjacent to the railway station where the number 7 and 8 bus leaves every 5mins to the centre and Clifton. Some building work going on outside but very good sound protection in room. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gailSheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards.

Andrey Belogortsev
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PIOLIAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrey_Belogortsev, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#14 of 39 in Bristol
1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing