We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Indian Food”

Sholay Indian Kitchen
Ranked #562 of 1,878 Restaurants in Bristol
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stumbled across Sholay on a Sunday evening. We weren't really expecting anything special, but in fact we were blown away! The food was incredibly rich in flavours and as we requested, it was made nice and spicy. We will certainly be going back.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 109gregh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, Public Relations Manager at Sholay Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We aim to please and your kind feeback has pleased us for sure!

Thank you so much. Thats very, very nice of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018

I have been to Sholay a few times because the food is always good. The lamb kebabs and tamarind chicken are both really tasty. I decided to write a review because when I visited on Sunday with family, the place was really busy and there appeared to only be one member of FOH staff. Our waitress (as well as everyone in the kitchen) must have been exhausted and frazzled but we weren't kept waiting and the waitress was friendly and efficient. We were very impressed.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, Public Relations Manager at Sholay Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you and thank you again for such high praise.

We're immensly grateful to you.

Our very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here this evening after an afternoon shopping. Perfect Making most of sunshine whilst enjoying food and cocktails. The mojito’s were very refreshing. All dishes very tasty especially the paneer and chicken Kathi Roll.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nikkic827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, Public Relations Manager at Sholay Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

we really appreciate it and hope to see you soon again.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Great menu, cracking food, quick service and great value. Normally an Indian leaves you a bit bloated but this was perfectly weighted and spiced - and beautifully served and flavoured. It's a small menu and there's only one beer and one cider - Kingfisher and Somerset Orchards. Have a bit of a selection and ALWAYS go for 'Grandma's Curry'. We cant wait to go back to have the things we didn't have this time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mypartnersonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, Public Relations Manager at Sholay Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Lovely, lovely and so very lovely!

Goodness, thank you so much for your kind words.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Returned here for the second time and was concerned I would be disappointed. Took my boyfriend this time and both of us were dumbfounded. The lamb kebab is incredible and the curry was delicious. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank facilityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe R, Owner at Sholay Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you - we're so pleased you enjoyed our cooking.

Very kind of you to say so and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sholay Indian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sholay Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing